P3Dv5.

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
touchstone
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 3:23 pm

P3Dv5.

Postby touchstone » Wed Sep 09, 2020 10:39 am

Hi,
I have the above vanilla except for Envtex and an A2A add-on a/craft.
For some reason the Carenado Commander default doesn't now show up(it was there) in the splash screen and looking at the folder 'Sim Objects' the file for above a/craft just consists of textures and an empty config file.
can I get this back somehow without a complete reinstall?
regards,
Anthony

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10072
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv5.

Postby Martyson » Tue Sep 15, 2020 9:23 am

@ Anthony ,

Can you do a screenshot of your current list?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

touchstone
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 3:23 pm

Re: P3Dv5.

Postby touchstone » Wed Sep 16, 2020 10:51 am

[https://i.ibb.co/CvJ8kpY/p3dv5.png]
Hope this works-first time using a host image site

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10072
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv5.

Postby Martyson » Wed Sep 16, 2020 10:58 am

Do a repair of P3Dv5
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

touchstone
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 3:23 pm

Re: P3Dv5.

Postby touchstone » Wed Sep 16, 2020 1:18 pm

Hi,
do you mean repair of Client,Scenery,Content or just one of them?
Anthony

User avatar
Kayla Kinzel
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1317
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: P3Dv5.

Postby Kayla Kinzel » Wed Sep 30, 2020 7:53 pm

Hello,

Have you gone through the general debugging steps?
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246

Regards,
Kayla
Prepar3D® Software Engineer


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests