Rudder problem

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Torben
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:15 pm

Rudder problem

Postby Torben » Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:24 pm

Rudder does not work with my joystick, nor does keyboard 4 and 6, so my plane runs straight.
What should I do about it?

Joystick works fine in FSX so no joystick problem, but settings in p3dv4 is the problem, I think. Can't find the solution...


FSUIPC installed
Simconnect installed

JorgenSA
Posts: 919
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Rudder problem

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:35 pm

Torben,

What kind of a joystick do you have? I have a Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, and it worked right out of the box....

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, Windows 10 Home

Torben
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:15 pm

Re: Rudder problem

Postby Torben » Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:40 pm

My joystick is Logitech Attack3 and yesterday it's work fine, but not today

JorgenSA
Posts: 919
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Rudder problem

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:08 pm

Now for the obvious question: so, what happened on your computer between yesterday when it worked, and today?

Either something changed, or the joystick broke. How old is the joystick?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, Windows 10 Home

Torben
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:15 pm

Re: Rudder problem

Postby Torben » Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:13 pm

Joystick is not broke, I can use it very well to fly Microsoft Flight Simulator X, but not p3dv4

Iwas in the air (p3dv4) and suddenly it not works, from one minut to another

Torben
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:15 pm

Re: Rudder problem

Postby Torben » Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:15 pm

I have formatted Harddisk, reinstalled Windows, reinstalled p3dv4 and same problem

JorgenSA
Posts: 919
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Rudder problem

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:20 pm

Have you contacted Logitech support to see what they say, and have you also looked at their website for drivers?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, Windows 10 Home

Torben
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:15 pm

Re: Rudder problem

Postby Torben » Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:29 pm

Why can the driver stop working fron one minute to another and work fine in FSX?
I think it's a problem in some settings inside p3dv4

Torben
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:15 pm

Re: Rudder problem

Postby Torben » Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:42 pm

Okay I have updated driver and all is fine, but not in p3dv4.
The problem is inside in p3dv4, but where?

Torben
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:15 pm

Re: Rudder problem

Postby Torben » Thu Mar 26, 2020 3:52 pm

Can I reset all in p3dv4?
Do p3dv4 remember older setup, when I have uninstalled, formatted and reinstalled windows? I think so....

Torben
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:15 pm

Re: Rudder problem

Postby Torben » Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:32 pm

Solution is: USE AUTORUDDER and my plane can turn right and left with my joystick and mig keyboard.....

jpescobar
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 3:41 am

Re: Rudder problem

Postby jpescobar » Fri Mar 27, 2020 3:50 am

Torben,

What kind of a joystick do you have? I have a Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, and it worked right out of the box....

Jorgen
hello jorgen, i dont have the same problem that torben has but my joystick is a thrustmaster t flight hotas 1 which i believe is the same one you have, so i have a problem and i thought maybe you could help me, i installed p3d today and when i started a flight, my throttle didnt work only the joystick worked and i tried calibrating it and i cant calibrate the throttle because when i moved it it calibrated the z axis, do you know what can i do to be able to calibrate and use the throttle?
thanks, jp
btw the throttle does work because i had the demo of fsx and it worked, i bought the set on monday so its new.

JorgenSA
Posts: 919
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Rudder problem

Postby JorgenSA » Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:35 am

My joystick worked right out of the box, as I said. However, since then I have installed the drivers for it from the Thrustmaster site, and also FSUIPC 5 (mine is the paid version, you could try the free version for now).

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, Windows 10 Home

Martyson
Posts: 7229
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Rudder problem

Postby Martyson » Fri Mar 27, 2020 11:51 am

My joystick worked right out of the box, as I said. However, since then I have installed the drivers for it from the Thrustmaster site, and also FSUIPC 5 (mine is the paid version, you could try the free version for now).

Jorgen
Question, how long have you been using FSUIPC (registered) ?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

JorgenSA
Posts: 919
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Rudder problem

Postby JorgenSA » Fri Mar 27, 2020 12:45 pm

Since late 2017, when I purchased P3D v.4.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, Windows 10 Home


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests