Unable to open scenery.cfg

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
kahpebizans23
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:36 pm

Unable to open scenery.cfg

Postby kahpebizans23 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:44 pm

Hello,

i get this error " unable to open C:\Programdata\LockheedMartin\Prepar3dv4\Scenery.cfg" while i am clicking scenery in p3d, i cant install any scenery cause of that problem.

Yes, i have tried all things that you gave some tips such as, "deleted generated files", repairing p3d , deleted cfg file, and also i have deleted and reinstalled my p3d along with 6 important folder in appdata folder and documents folder etc..

As a result, i am so close to delete this simulator last forever because i lose my mind cause of this error.

Thanks for future helps..

Martyson
Posts: 9376
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Unable to open scenery.cfg

Postby Martyson » Wed Mar 25, 2020 6:04 pm

Hello,

i get this error " unable to open C:\Programdata\LockheedMartin\Prepar3dv4\Scenery.cfg" while i am clicking scenery in p3d, i cant install any scenery cause of that problem.

Yes, i have tried all things that you gave some tips such as, "deleted generated files", repairing p3d , deleted cfg file, and also i have deleted and reinstalled my p3d along with 6 important folder in appdata folder and documents folder etc..

As a result, i am so close to delete this simulator last forever because i lose my mind cause of this error.

Thanks for future helps..
Which P3D version do you use?
Do you run P3D as Administrator?
Do you have any Virus / Bit defenders / Ransom or other Security programs running and blocking folders?
Does your scenery come with an installer?
Is your scenery approved for P3D ?
Have you added any Add-ons other than scenery (like aircraft) without any problems?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

kahpebizans23
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:36 pm

Re: Unable to open scenery.cfg

Postby kahpebizans23 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 6:15 pm

i use p3d v4.5 last version 4.5.13.32097
yes, i run as admin.
i have mcafee virus program and i excluded p3d.exe from its settings, and i turned it off for 60 min and tried and nothing happened.

yes scenery come with installer but also i cant add any other sceneries.

yes that sceneries approved for p3d

and the simulator works perfect although this error and i can fly with add-on planes in default scenery without any problem.

i have just this problem specifically..

Martyson
Posts: 9376
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Unable to open scenery.cfg

Postby Martyson » Wed Mar 25, 2020 6:18 pm

Have you installed any Aircraft without a problem?

Which scenery with an installer did not work (gave the same error)?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

kahpebizans23
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:36 pm

Re: Unable to open scenery.cfg

Postby kahpebizans23 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 6:27 pm

yeah i have installed aerosoft a319 and i can fly with it.
i dont have lots of scenery addons, i have installed just-sim GCLF from simmarket which is free at the moment.

Martyson
Posts: 9376
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Unable to open scenery.cfg

Postby Martyson » Wed Mar 25, 2020 6:30 pm

yeah i have installed aerosoft a319 and i can fly with it.
i dont have lots of scenery addons, i have installed just-sim GCLF from simmarket which is free at the moment.
Did the aircraft a319 and the scenery GCLF from simmarket install ok?

GCLF from simmarket : is it designed and approved for P3Dv4?
GCLF from simmarket : did it come with an installer?

GCLF from simmarket : what is the airport name, I did not find it at Simmarket?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

kahpebizans23
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:36 pm

Re: Unable to open scenery.cfg

Postby kahpebizans23 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 6:37 pm

man you confused ? it is not specific scenery problem.

i got UNABLE TO OPEN SCENERY.CFG error, if you dont know , pls stop writing.

JorgenSA
Posts: 2277
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Unable to open scenery.cfg

Postby JorgenSA » Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:18 pm

Friend, there is one thing that you have to do, if you want assistance in solving your problem:

You HAVE TO answer the questions and provide the information requested, otherwise no one can help you.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

kahpebizans23
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:36 pm

Re: Unable to open scenery.cfg

Postby kahpebizans23 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 9:33 pm

i have already mentioned my problem at the beginning.

kahpebizans23
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:36 pm

Re: Unable to open scenery.cfg

Postby kahpebizans23 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 9:40 pm



Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests