Captain Sim B-52

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
n79826
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 11:29 am

Captain Sim B-52

Postby n79826 » Thu Oct 10, 2019 12:08 pm

I recently installed this product in P3D V3. It ran but P3D would not restart afterwards, messages referred to corrupt files and scenarios. The bad files are in C:\Users\name\AppData\Local\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3dV3. If you delete the two or three files that reside here it will restart. This is WIN 10. Just wanted to let you know and I wondered if there was a better fix for this. All other aircraft are fine. Have emailed Captain Sim but no response yet.

72westy
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 9:36 pm

Re: Captain Sim B-52

Postby 72westy » Fri Oct 18, 2019 8:32 pm

Never had that with the B-52. I do know the radar was non functional. Do you have all the simconnect versions installed? I'm running P3Dv3.4.22.19868
Windows10Pro 1909 Build 18363.535/Corei7-3770K/GigabyteGA-Z68XP-UD3/GSkill32GBDDR3CL7-8-8-24/AsusRX570 OC4GB/19.12.3-drivers/SoundBlasterXfiXGamer/1TBCrucialMX500SSD/1TBRAWMushkinSSD/1TBHitachi/1TBWDBlack/LGBlueRayDL/RosewillChallengerTower/Antec650wPSU

Paul K
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:17 pm

Re: Captain Sim B-52

Postby Paul K » Thu Oct 24, 2019 1:24 pm

I had exactly the same problem with the CS B-52, and having to delete those files. In the end I gave up and uninstalled the aircraft. And I had all the simconnect versions installed.Good luck on getting any response from CS.


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests