Day and night cycle stopped

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Martyson
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Day and night cycle stopped

Postby Martyson » Mon Aug 12, 2019 8:19 pm

ahh sorry, with regard to sending you the screenshots
Did you read the data in the link I posted for you on posting a screenshot?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Martyson
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Day and night cycle stopped

Postby Martyson » Mon Aug 12, 2019 8:39 pm

A few questions:

Are you using a home built PC or user upgraded PC?

After downloading P3D did you verify the Checksum?

What Add-ons do you have installed?

What are your system specs?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Pthorax
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 8:14 pm

Re: Day and night cycle stopped

Postby Pthorax » Tue Aug 13, 2019 5:26 pm

Hi Vaughan

Image


PC was Manufactured by Novatech 2/18 and not upgraded or modified

Checksum was correct, Add ons are Active Sky, Ultimate Traffic Live, Rex Environment, and Chaseplane


specs:

Windows 10 Pro
intel core i5-7600 CPU @3.50 GHZ
16GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX1070


Mark

Martyson
Posts: 5620
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Day and night cycle stopped

Postby Martyson » Tue Aug 13, 2019 5:34 pm

Hi Vaughan

Image


PC was Manufactured by Novatech 2/18 and not upgraded or modified

Checksum was correct, Add ons are Active Sky, Ultimate Traffic Live, Rex Environment, and Chaseplane


specs:

Windows 10 Pro
intel core i5-7600 CPU @3.50 GHZ
16GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX1070


Mark
Maybe have a quick run through of the debugging steps here:
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246

Have you tested without add-ons running ?: Active Sky, Ultimate Traffic Live, Rex Environment, and Chaseplane

How many monitors in your current setup?


Edit:
Start and end of my short flight east (10 degree hdg last shot) out of KSAN:

Image


Image
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Saldo
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 7:26 am

Re: Day and night cycle stopped

Postby Saldo » Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:17 am

Do you have REX Environment Force ? That program breaks the day/night cycle
The developer is aware of it and they are looking into it..

Pthorax
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 8:14 pm

Re: Day and night cycle stopped

Postby Pthorax » Thu Aug 15, 2019 9:22 pm

Thank you, I thought REX may have had something to do with it. I deleted P3D cfg, shaders and shaders backup and it solved the problem..


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests