Axis assignment by airplane possible ?

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
Dietzi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 5:42 pm

Axis assignment by airplane possible ?

Postby Dietzi » Mon Jul 08, 2019 4:39 pm

Hi all,
new to P3D, I want to ask you whether it is possible with P3Dv4.4 to store "profiles" of joystick assignment for different airplanes? If yes: how, didn't find it at the documentation. Thanks in advance for any hints,
Dietrich

User avatar
downscc
Posts: 1264
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: KCRP

Re: Axis assignment by airplane possible ?

Postby downscc » Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:44 pm

This is what the EXPORT/IMPORT buttons are on the Controls UI screen, lower left. I've always maintained they should be labeled SAVE/LOAD, which is more descriptive of what they do. This allows you to save the complete controls configuration and then retrieve it.... takes five seconds. I use it for different axis assignments for prop, two and four engine jet.
Dan Downs
KCRP

Dietzi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 5:42 pm

Re: Axis assignment by airplane possible ?

Postby Dietzi » Fri Jul 12, 2019 3:02 pm

Many thanks Dan, that was it! Well, actually I should have found out this myself - shame. BTW you are completely right: SAVE/LOAD would be much more appropriate.

francescodoenz
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:13 pm
Location: Morges,Switzerland,

Re: Axis assignment by airplane possible ?

Postby francescodoenz » Sat Jul 20, 2019 2:35 pm

What about FSUIPC for aircraft specific assignement? Any advantages?
Thanks for your opinions!
MSI MEG Z390 Godlike, 9700K, 2xRTX2080TI NVlink, 16GB G.Skill DDR4-4600, 2xAlphacool Eiswand, Coolermaster HAF-X


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 7 guests