[RESOLVED] P3Dv4.2 not loading

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
bazuk46
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

[RESOLVED] P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Fri Apr 06, 2018 7:52 pm

P3Dv4.2 will not start, it was loading fine last night had a flight with TacPac running all seemed to be fine tried to start P3D this evening but not getting P3D to load get first start screen then it just shuts down i loaded VRS TacPac and VRS F18 SuperBug last night,would loading these make P3D not load? i have deleted them now but P3D is still not starting.

I`m running P3D on a 1TB SSD had problems before all seemed to be working fine until i tried to start it this evening thought i had sorted them.I started with a clean install of P3Dv4.2 all was fine till this evening.

Sorry if this is in the wrong thread.

Barry

bazuk46
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Fri Apr 06, 2018 8:07 pm

Have found this in the events manager not sure if it will help anybody to get a solution to my problem

Log Name: Application
Source: Application Error
Date: 06/04/2018 20:53:35
Event ID: 1000
Task Category: (100)
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: DESKTOP-OLAK566
Description:
Faulting application name: Prepar3D.exe, version: 4.2.21.24048, time stamp: 0x5a7c832c
Faulting module name: g3d.dll, version: 4.2.21.24048, time stamp: 0x5a7c82bd
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000000000004dd8b
Faulting process ID: 0x2b24
Faulting application start time: 0x01d3cde0e57404ef
Faulting application path: H:\P3Dv4.2\Prepar3D.exe
Faulting module path: H:\P3Dv4.2\g3d.dll
Report ID: a9604f1b-ab3b-4a87-b1c1-e3d0d070d0e9
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2018-04-06T19:53:35.620797000Z" />
<EventRecordID>18578</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>DESKTOP-OLAK566</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>4.2.21.24048</Data>
<Data>5a7c832c</Data>
<Data>g3d.dll</Data>
<Data>4.2.21.24048</Data>
<Data>5a7c82bd</Data>
<Data>c0000005</Data>
<Data>000000000004dd8b</Data>
<Data>2b24</Data>
<Data>01d3cde0e57404ef</Data>
<Data>H:\P3Dv4.2\Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>H:\P3Dv4.2\g3d.dll</Data>
<Data>a9604f1b-ab3b-4a87-b1c1-e3d0d070d0e9</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby Poppet » Sat Apr 07, 2018 1:00 pm

Hello Barry

Can you Copy the contents from both dll.xml files located below and Post them into your next reply and I will have a look at them

Copy the 2 set's of Tex below and Paste them into your Windows search bar, One by One and click on the result, this will bring you directly to the correct locations

Code: Select all

%PROGRAMDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4

Code: Select all

%APPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4

bazuk46
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Sat Apr 07, 2018 9:51 pm

Cant seem to load it here any ideas?

User avatar
maxam
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:17 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby maxam » Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:09 pm

Right click and select edit, copy and paste the text from both .dll files.
\Robert Halmich/
Intel Core i9 9900KF - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080TI - Gigabyte Z390 Aorus MB - Corsair 32GB DDR4 RAM

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby Poppet » Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:12 pm

Hello Barry

Double left click on the dll.xml files to open them,

Then drag your mouse over the complete Tex to turn it blue,

Then right click on a blue bit and click Copy,

Finally Right click and Paste this into your next reply.

bazuk46
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:23 pm

C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4

bazuk46
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:29 pm

Ok i high light all context then right click in my reply but can not Paste its not working crtl v not working as well.

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby Poppet » Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:37 pm

Hello Barry

What other 3rd party Add Ons do you have Installed in Prepar3D ?

bazuk46
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Sun Apr 08, 2018 10:27 am

I have Orbx scenery ACG Scenery and a number of aircraft payware and freeware

bazuk46
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:53 pm

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<SimBase.Document Type="AceXML" version="3,0" id="dll">
<Descr>AceXML Document</Descr>
<Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
</SimBase.Document>

bazuk46
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:55 pm

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="Windows-1252"?>
<SimBase.Document Type="Launch" version="1,0">
<Descr>Launch</Descr>
<Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Launch.ManualLoad>False</Launch.ManualLoad>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>FSTramp</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>E:\Program Files (x86)\FSTramp\FSTrampX.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>FSUIPC 5</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>Modules\FSUIPC5.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby Poppet » Sun Apr 08, 2018 10:07 pm

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="Windows-1252"?>
<SimBase.Document Type="Launch" version="1,0">
<Descr>Launch</Descr>
<Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Launch.ManualLoad>False</Launch.ManualLoad>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>FSTramp</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>E:\Program Files (x86)\FSTramp\FSTrampX.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>FSUIPC 5</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>Modules\FSUIPC5.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>


Hello Barry

Can you Click and Drag this complete dll.xml file out of this location and pop it onto your Desktop, This will just Disable these 2 Add On's from Prepar3D

Then launch Prepar3D and test

--------------------------


If Prepar3D still will not launch please see the Topic below and go through the steps. I start off with small steps and then onto bigger actions.

As you have followed my above post you can Ignore the section on the dll.xml file's

http://www.prepar3d.net/forum/viewtopic ... 73#p174025

Keep us posted on your situation

bazuk46
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:21 pm

Thanks for the reply will have a look at this and get back to you.

Cheers Barry

bazuk46
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Thu Apr 19, 2018 9:48 pm

I did have P3D working fine but went to try it this evening not loading again same error as before with g3d.dll being the problem, is this dll going to keep causing me problems when im trying to load P3D?


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 39 guests