Reativation

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D website and web apps.
Locked
James Crichton
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2023 11:46 pm

Reativation

Post by James Crichton »

I want to redownload p3dv4.5 but get error 5013?
How do I contact the site to get my p3d back.
It down loaded but will not activate,I have only down loaded it twice over a couple of yrs.
The links to getting it back do not work.
User avatar
JorgenSA
Posts: 6016
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM ENE of EDXF

Re: Reativation

Post by JorgenSA »

Send an email to:

licensing@prepar3d.com

and explain your situation. Include your invoice information in the email - but do not post the invoice information here.

Allow for 2 U.S. Business days to process.

Jorgen
System: i5-12600K@4.9 GHz, ASUS ROG STRIX Z690-I motherboard, 32 GB 4800 MHz DDR5 RAM, Gainward RTX 3060 w/ 12 GB DDR6 VRAM, Windows 10 Pro.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.
SwissFlyer
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2021 4:47 pm

Re: Reativation

Post by SwissFlyer »

Hello, I have the same problem and contacted them via licencingmail.
They only wrote: I have to read or make a post in the forum. Haha . That was really helpful!
User avatar
JorgenSA
Posts: 6016
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM ENE of EDXF

Re: Reativation

Post by JorgenSA »

SwissFlyer,

Did you send the email to the exact address that is in my post above yours?

Jorgen
System: i5-12600K@4.9 GHz, ASUS ROG STRIX Z690-I motherboard, 32 GB 4800 MHz DDR5 RAM, Gainward RTX 3060 w/ 12 GB DDR6 VRAM, Windows 10 Pro.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.
jhaley101
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 7:40 pm

Re: Reativation

Post by jhaley101 »

Happened to me too. On a Friday evening. I had to wait to Monday for someone to respond.

Hard to believe that a company the size of LM doesn't have some type of license reactivation that could be completed in mere minutes. Like every other modern FS company or software developer.

But that's who you're dealing with. They reactivated my v6 license, I still haven't bothered to download v6. There's just not enough there for me.
Locked