Intel(R) UHD Grahics 620 stopped while opening Prepar 3d

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
stephanorose
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 11:43 am

Intel(R) UHD Grahics 620 stopped while opening Prepar 3d

Postby stephanorose » Mon Sep 21, 2020 11:50 am

Hi guys,

having an issue when I open prepar3d on my windows 10, surface pro 6.

Intel(R) UHD Grahics 620 stopped.

dxgi_error_driver_internal_error

It says "Do you want to exit Prepar3D? Click Yes to exit, No to disable rendering or Cancel to keep using this device (Prepare 3d may crash)


Did you someone has a similar issue in the past?

JorgenSA
Posts: 2715
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Intel(R) UHD Grahics 620 stopped while opening Prepar 3d

Postby JorgenSA » Mon Sep 21, 2020 2:24 pm

@stephanorose,

The Intel UHD 620 is not sufficient to run P3D, you'll need a graphics card with more memory on it.

For the hardware requirements of the various P3D versions, look here:

https://www.prepar3d.com/system-requirements/

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

stephanorose
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 11:43 am

Re: Intel(R) UHD Grahics 620 stopped while opening Prepar 3d

Postby stephanorose » Mon Sep 21, 2020 10:57 pm

Hi Jorgen,

really appreciate your response.

I have a software now that I have to de-install. I need to see whether I can get a refund for it...

I didnt know how to check my graphic card memory :( so sad I can't run that on my surface pro.

Any ideas what flight simulator can run with the intel (r) UHD that will be good enough for training?

JorgenSA
Posts: 2715
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Intel(R) UHD Grahics 620 stopped while opening Prepar 3d

Postby JorgenSA » Tue Sep 22, 2020 7:05 am

For how to get a refund, go here:

https://www.prepar3d.com/support/refundpolicy/

For a sim that might work on your system, you might want to go to Steam and look for good old FSX there. I found the requirements for it here:

https://www.google.com/search?q=fsx+sys ... e&ie=UTF-8

Steam holds sales pretty often, where you can pick it up cheap! And there are literally TONS of freeware add-ons available for it all over the net.

I still have my old FSX on this system, and fly it often.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 21 guests