River Does Not Display Properly

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
dug1234
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 9:17 pm

River Does Not Display Properly

Postby dug1234 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 8:18 pm

River 1.75 miles north of KSUS airport has a “canyon” that’s not there. Any ideas?


Image

dug1234
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 9:17 pm

Re: River Does Not Display Properly

Postby dug1234 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 9:57 pm

Forgot to say this is P3d v5. P3d v4.5 did not have this anomaly.

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10003
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: River Does Not Display Properly

Postby Martyson » Sat Sep 12, 2020 12:06 am

@ dug1234 ,

Yes, that is a big hole [canyon].
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: River Does Not Display Properly

Postby Max Perry » Mon Sep 14, 2020 4:24 pm

I'll look into this today, report back later.

dug1234
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 9:17 pm

Re: River Does Not Display Properly

Postby dug1234 » Mon Sep 14, 2020 8:11 pm

Thanks.

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: River Does Not Display Properly

Postby Max Perry » Mon Sep 14, 2020 9:31 pm

Fixed this one for the next update, thanks for reporting it!

Sky_King
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:27 pm

Re: River Does Not Display Properly

Postby Sky_King » Thu Sep 17, 2020 1:42 pm

Fixed this one for the next update, thanks for reporting it!
Any idea when the next update is coming out?
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK,Black Edition Motherboard; Intel I7-4790K CPU; 16 Gb G.Skill RAM (F3-2400); Win 10 Pro (1909); 2 - Samsung 1Tb SSDs; Toshiba 3Tb hard drive; Gigabyte 1080ti Extreme 11 Gb VRAM. P3D v5 HF2

JorgenSA
Posts: 2702
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: River Does Not Display Properly

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Sep 17, 2020 2:57 pm

I think you know the answer to that one, right? ;-)

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 41 guests