Latest Version of P3d V5

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
mgculver
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 11:34 am

Latest Version of P3d V5

Postby mgculver » Sat Sep 12, 2020 11:11 am

Hi all.

I have had quite a few problems with my old computer and have bought a new one.

The last version of P3d v5 I used was Prepar3D_v5_Academic_5.0.31.35253.

Can someone tell me if this is the latest version, or do I need to download a new one? Also, if this is the latest version, does it include HotFix 2? Or do I need to install Hotfix2 after installation?

Thanks,

Mike

JorgenSA
Posts: 2715
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Latest Version of P3d V5

Postby JorgenSA » Sat Sep 12, 2020 11:18 am

Mike,

That version is the latest one, and it includes HF2. No need to download anything else.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

mgculver
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 11:34 am

Re: Latest Version of P3d V5

Postby mgculver » Sun Sep 13, 2020 3:01 am

Thanks Jorgen. Appreciated.


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests