Mesh photorealistic enviroment

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
TRACON1011
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2020 9:23 pm

Mesh photorealistic enviroment

Postby TRACON1011 » Mon Sep 07, 2020 11:10 pm

Hi,

a short question about the trailers, the individual postings of great and incredible graphics
of approaches to somewhere.

I get a very colorful world with buildings and forest, with buildings that schoudn't actually be there.
So, what I am doing wrong? I've a 9900 K Intel, 8GB 2080 Super, 32 RAM. It works with full resoltion,
but there's still this ugly forest, those buildings never existed, and nothing to compare with the
promotion videos.

Do I have to purchase any global mesh data?

I appreciate your support!

RGDS
Andy

JorgenSA
Posts: 2709
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Mesh photorealistic enviroment

Postby JorgenSA » Tue Sep 08, 2020 7:08 am

Andy, no need to post twice. Question answered here:

https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 6&t=139520

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests