Airport not visible (Surrounded with houses and trees)

Discussion related to terrain/scenery design.
H.O'Brien
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 6:46 pm

Airport not visible (Surrounded with houses and trees)

Postby H.O'Brien » Fri Sep 04, 2020 6:51 pm

Hello, there.

I purchased P3D around a year or two ago, but I never really got time to use it. I'm now going to try and get into it, but when I'm loading in, I experience a problem. I'm on stand and all, but my textures are blatantly missing. Would anyone know why? I only just downloaded it, and didn't make or install anything prior to the below screenshot.

Note: This screenshot was taken in KLAS, however, all of the airports are like this.

https://gyazo.com/ca332a9690e69588df81bf4d01a17977

H.O'Brien
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 6:46 pm

Re: Airport not visible (Surrounded with houses and trees)

Postby H.O'Brien » Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:18 pm

bump

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: Airport not visible (Surrounded with houses and trees)

Postby Blaunarwal » Mon Sep 07, 2020 7:04 am

I assume you don't have addons. How about a fresh install of P3D. Takes you only 30 minutes or less and should work fine. Just uninstall first and then reinstall.

Dan
i7- 9700K @ 5.0 GHz, 32 GB DDR-4 SDRAM, ASUS ROG STRIX Z390-F, KFA2 RTX2080 Super Ex 8GB

H.O'Brien
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 6:46 pm

Re: Airport not visible (Surrounded with houses and trees)

Postby H.O'Brien » Thu Sep 10, 2020 3:36 pm

I certainly have sir, various times. However, it doesn't appear to work.

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: Airport not visible (Surrounded with houses and trees)

Postby Blaunarwal » Thu Sep 10, 2020 6:09 pm

Ok, then somehow your install is not complete. Looks like part of the airport is missing, the background exactly, which removes trees etc. and adds some aprons and taxiways.
The only thing I can think of is an incomplete download or during installation some files got lost. Did you download the complete installation file or in parts?
It´s know, that virus protection could just delete files thinking its a virus. Do you use Windows defender or something else?
i7- 9700K @ 5.0 GHz, 32 GB DDR-4 SDRAM, ASUS ROG STRIX Z390-F, KFA2 RTX2080 Super Ex 8GB

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: Airport not visible (Surrounded with houses and trees)

Postby Max Perry » Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:50 pm

Sounds like the airport backgrounds aren't working, the problem might be with the terrain.cfg file. If an add-on has modified it or you updated to v5.


Return to “Scenery Development Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests