DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Martyson
Posts: 9631
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby Martyson » Sat Jul 11, 2020 10:21 am

Then why not on Ruben's setup?

Jorgen
You need to read my post:
FSDreamTeam KORDv2 is P3Dv5HF2 compatible.
Running ok on my setup.

Note:
I have not seen any other post on the P3D forum about problems with FSDT KORDv2.

KORD was previously mentioned in the posts here which is an older FSDT product?

I simply mentioned KORDv2.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

rubenrd20@live.com
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 12:52 am

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby rubenrd20@live.com » Sat Jul 11, 2020 4:12 pm

Yes definitely is the KORD scenery i will look into this,but first i want the sim to run smooth,nothing works so far i don’t know if buying ah new CPU will help at all

JorgenSA
Posts: 2477
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby JorgenSA » Sat Jul 11, 2020 4:37 pm

Ruben,

You may want to take a look at this:

https://www.prepar3d.com/SDKv4/prepar3d ... ation.html

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

rubenrd20@live.com
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 12:52 am

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby rubenrd20@live.com » Sat Jul 11, 2020 8:10 pm

And for example if i decide to buy ah new CPU will an intel CPU be compatible with an AMD system?

JorgenSA
Posts: 2477
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby JorgenSA » Sun Jul 12, 2020 6:31 am

If you buy an Intel CPU you will probably have to buy a mother board also, with the correct socket for the CPU.

But, your AMD graphics card should work in that motherboard with no issues.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

rubenrd20@live.com
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 12:52 am

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby rubenrd20@live.com » Sun Jul 12, 2020 7:16 am

Ok,can i buy then ah better AMD CPU do???

Because i been following all your steps and the sim is running i will said 88% better than before but like you said my CPU got the minimum specs for the sim so i guess if bought this CPU AMD - Ryzen 9 3900X 3rd Generation 12-core - 24-Thread - 3.8 GHz (4.6 GHz Max Boost) Socket AM4 Unlocked Desktop Processor the sim will run better right?

JorgenSA
Posts: 2477
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby JorgenSA » Sun Jul 12, 2020 7:23 am

The trick is if that CPU fits into the socket on your present motherboard.

If it does, then yes, it will certainly give you a much better performance, and even better if you overclock it.

I got a much better performance from my own CPU when I overclocked it 15 %, but you need to be aware that if you overclock you will void any warranty.

Another thing that I just remembered (blame my ailing memory) is that you might also want to see if the BIOS on your motherboard is up to the latest level, and if not update it. That also gave me a visible performance boost on my own system.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

rubenrd20@live.com
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 12:52 am

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby rubenrd20@live.com » Sun Jul 12, 2020 7:27 am

I been looking into this to overclock the CPU and how to check the BIOS but i haven't figure it out yet how to it,i download the AMD RYZEN MASTER to overcloked the CPU,i follow all the directions that the video on youtube shows,but my CPU still in 3.750Ghz and is not allowing the overclock to 4.100Ghz as shown on the video,and i follow every single step but i don't see any change

JorgenSA
Posts: 2477
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby JorgenSA » Sun Jul 12, 2020 7:31 am

When you run P3D, do you see a change?

Some utilities still show my CPU at 4.2 GHz (the base clock rate), others show it as 4.66 GHz, no rhyme or reason to it.

But when I run any of my simulators, the difference shows!

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

rubenrd20@live.com
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 12:52 am

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby rubenrd20@live.com » Sun Jul 12, 2020 7:36 am

I try that run the simulator and open the amd ryzen master but no change on the ghz it goes from 3.750ghz to 3.725ghz but i don't see any increase at all,but definitely the sim has gain performance LOT,maybe that is working but for some wear reason is not showing the change on the cpu

JorgenSA
Posts: 2477
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby JorgenSA » Sun Jul 12, 2020 7:44 am

You're seeing exactly the same as I saw when I overclocked then.

Good show -

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

rubenrd20@live.com
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 12:52 am

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby rubenrd20@live.com » Sun Jul 12, 2020 7:50 am

This switch from FS2004 to P3D is driving me crazy jejejeje,but it's worth it,now i haven't figure out how to fixed the DXGI_ERROR with KORD installed,i been trying to find the post about it from Martison but i haven't found it yet

TazX
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 10:42 am

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby TazX » Sun Jul 12, 2020 7:55 am

I used to get DXGI errors repeatedly every time I started P3D v5 (never had that problem in previous versions). Sometimes, P3D would even crash when loading a flight even before I got that error. This is what I did to solve it and this is what I am doing now (if it helps):

- I had FPS unlimited in P3D ... limited to 40 FPS and never had the DXGI problem anymore.

- Now, I have set FPS to unlimited in P3D again BUT limit to 40 FPS within nVidia CP. No more DXGI errors as well and a lot better in-game FPS

Something is wrong with this; not saying LM, it might be MS DirectX, but something is very wrong. Its not our hardware, thats for sure.

Hope this helps ...

Best.

rubenrd20@live.com
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 12:52 am

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby rubenrd20@live.com » Sun Jul 12, 2020 8:00 am

I will try that FPS adjustment and see if it works

JorgenSA
Posts: 2477
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Postby JorgenSA » Sun Jul 12, 2020 8:13 am

TazX,

I do not care too much about the frame rate, but would you say the simulation overall runs smoother when you limit the frame rate in the nVidia CP than in the simulation itself?

I have always had mine limited to 30 in the sim itself, but if it works smoother when limiting in the CP....

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests