Default Airports in P3Dv5

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
Kaiii3
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:14 pm

Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby Kaiii3 » Fri Apr 17, 2020 3:31 am

Hey,

thanks for updatating the default Airport information in v5. I checked some Airports (EDDH, EDDS) and Airport Data is horrible. Both come with only 4 Gates, compared to the default data in v4 (much more gates, and parking spots) this is more or less a downgrade....

Are there any plans to update the airport data again to have at least the standards from v4 again?
Image

niksan29
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm
Location: USTR

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby niksan29 » Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:31 am

+1
interesting too
Cheers!

Alox
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 5:49 pm
Location: Mexico

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby Alox » Fri Apr 17, 2020 12:37 pm

This is same for the airports from Mexico. In the version 4 it was better, now i only have one a kind of car that looks like a tiny control tower, very disappointment

Hewe
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 6:35 pm

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby Hewe » Sat Apr 18, 2020 6:49 am

This is also true for EFHK, which is a major airport after all.
I do however like, that the taxiways are finally updated.
Just the stands/gates are not implemented well

B747Fan
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 6:52 pm

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby B747Fan » Sat Apr 18, 2020 9:38 am

It feels like its in overall an upgrade within a downgrade :D
They should have only release 4.5 HF3 and wait for v5 :D
Regards,
Timm Rehberg

pestridge77
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2020 7:35 am

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby pestridge77 » Sat Apr 18, 2020 2:11 pm

does it matter if they get replaced anyway by 3rd party airports?

ahuimanu
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 5:45 am

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby ahuimanu » Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:27 am

It would seem that they've dispensed with some of the old FSX models, which is OK.

Also, scenery density?

Paulwarren86
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby Paulwarren86 » Mon Apr 20, 2020 7:24 am

Same with default EGPF, apron data and taxi ways have been updated, but only 6 gates. Opened V4 with some ADE modifications almost perfect, cant use this data in V5 due to missing buildings now. Yes i know 3rd party airports are available and much more detail, but having the full world full of these is a cost. Using REX worldwide airports and some ADE modifications is a great compromise and great on frames.

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby Max Perry » Mon Apr 20, 2020 3:27 pm

This is a great list of airports I can go to and fix up for the default scenery so far.

EGPF
EFHK
EDDH
EDDS

You said Mexico, but let me know if there's some specific ones that I can revisit. Most airports have been updated but the parking wasn't always replaced correctly. I'm mostly looking for jetways/gates that I can put back or add, rather than GA spots but feel free to add them to the list.

Kaiii3
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby Kaiii3 » Mon Apr 20, 2020 3:51 pm

This is a great list of airports I can go to and fix up for the default scenery so far.

EGPF
EFHK
EDDH
EDDS

You said Mexico, but let me know if there's some specific ones that I can revisit. Most airports have been updated but the parking wasn't always replaced correctly. I'm mostly looking for jetways/gates that I can put back or add, rather than GA spots but feel free to add them to the list.
Regarding Germany i would suggest to have a look at all EDD*-Airports. If you want I can offer my help when updating the airports with new parking spots
Image

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby Max Perry » Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:45 pm

Ok, we'll take note of 'EDD...' airports. I can't take user submissions directly but there are other open mapping databases that i can look into absorbing if they are updated. We will try to incorporate this data in the future.

Paulwarren86
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 7:13 am

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby Paulwarren86 » Mon Apr 20, 2020 7:00 pm

Hi max thanks for looking into this and potentially fixing. Most UK airports i look at are the same. EGPH, EGGW, EGGD, EGSS. The buildings of the airport terminals seam a tad on the tall side. Also a scenery error in Glasgow, the science centre on the river clyde near Ibrox stadium is higher than the the land resulting in weird looking scenery.

Thanks, Paul

vicmonel
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:21 pm

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby vicmonel » Wed Apr 22, 2020 8:12 pm

In Colombia, airports are not the same as they were in P3Dv4. Like SKBO, SKBQ, SKCL, SKRG, among others. Few gates and parking.

niksan29
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm
Location: USTR

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby niksan29 » Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:21 am

need a little cut flattening the GCLP airport(near rwy 21L\21R):
Image

p/s
if possible also add missing airports such as UWSG, URRP ...
Cheers!

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: Default Airports in P3Dv5

Postby Max Perry » Mon Apr 27, 2020 11:42 pm

Thanks for the screenshot. I can cut that flattening no problem. I'll get your new airports added to our list for the future.


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 39 guests