Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
zap737
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 3:27 am

Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Postby zap737 » Thu Apr 16, 2020 11:11 am

KSEA. See images below

Hole in ground near runway 34R threshold.

Can someone with stock standard P3D V5 install verify if there is a hole in the ground there ?

Image
Asus Z370-A | 8700K @ 5.0 Ghz | 32GB DDR 4 | GTX 1080TI | 4K Monitor @ 30Hz | Samsung 970 EVO | Track IR 5 | Windows 10 Pro x64 | Virpil Mongoose Stick | TM Warthog Throttle | MFG X-Wind Rudder Pedals | Orbx Global | Orbx Vector | Orbx OpenLC NA, EU

niksan29
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm
Location: USTR

Re: Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Postby niksan29 » Thu Apr 16, 2020 11:14 am

yes, I confirm it is there...
Image
Last edited by niksan29 on Thu Apr 16, 2020 11:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cheers!

zap737
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 3:27 am

Re: Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Postby zap737 » Thu Apr 16, 2020 11:18 am

yes, I confirm it is there...
Thanks. Can you confirm on stock standard P3D V5 installation ?
Asus Z370-A | 8700K @ 5.0 Ghz | 32GB DDR 4 | GTX 1080TI | 4K Monitor @ 30Hz | Samsung 970 EVO | Track IR 5 | Windows 10 Pro x64 | Virpil Mongoose Stick | TM Warthog Throttle | MFG X-Wind Rudder Pedals | Orbx Global | Orbx Vector | Orbx OpenLC NA, EU

niksan29
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm
Location: USTR

Re: Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Postby niksan29 » Thu Apr 16, 2020 11:22 am

Yes!
Cheers!

zap737
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 3:27 am

Re: Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Postby zap737 » Thu Apr 16, 2020 11:26 am

Yes!
Thankyou very much.

Lockheed Martin, over to you !!
Asus Z370-A | 8700K @ 5.0 Ghz | 32GB DDR 4 | GTX 1080TI | 4K Monitor @ 30Hz | Samsung 970 EVO | Track IR 5 | Windows 10 Pro x64 | Virpil Mongoose Stick | TM Warthog Throttle | MFG X-Wind Rudder Pedals | Orbx Global | Orbx Vector | Orbx OpenLC NA, EU

snoopy_belgium
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:39 pm

Re: Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Postby snoopy_belgium » Thu Apr 16, 2020 11:29 am

Yes, a hole next to the runway in standard v5! And the airport is situated on a table hill with forrested slopes.
At least the airport has 3 parallel runways now.

JorgenSA
Posts: 2486
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Apr 16, 2020 11:35 am

Yes, it's there for certain.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

zap737
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 3:27 am

Re: Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Postby zap737 » Thu Apr 16, 2020 11:48 am

Thanks all.
Asus Z370-A | 8700K @ 5.0 Ghz | 32GB DDR 4 | GTX 1080TI | 4K Monitor @ 30Hz | Samsung 970 EVO | Track IR 5 | Windows 10 Pro x64 | Virpil Mongoose Stick | TM Warthog Throttle | MFG X-Wind Rudder Pedals | Orbx Global | Orbx Vector | Orbx OpenLC NA, EU

User avatar
Spencer Nelson
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 6:42 pm

Re: Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Postby Spencer Nelson » Thu Apr 16, 2020 2:19 pm

Hey everyone,

Thanks for the report. We can confirm the issue and are looking into it.

Regards,
Spencer

niksan29
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm
Location: USTR

Re: Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Postby niksan29 » Thu Apr 16, 2020 10:08 pm

Thanks for the report. We can confirm the issue and are looking into it.
thanks, we will wait fix and
I think it can be combined:
viewtopic.php?f=6314&t=136955
Cheers!

papituwall
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 3:51 pm

Re: Hole near Runway 34R KSEA

Postby papituwall » Fri Apr 17, 2020 8:48 am

Still no answer for viewtopic.php?f=6314&t=136955


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: eiketre, Majestic-12 [Bot], mfannee, MPO910 and 153 guests