Engine auto start ? 4.4

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
User avatar
Emile
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

Engine auto start ? 4.4

Postby Emile » Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:21 pm

Hello,
After upgrade to 4.4 I have a small problem I must start the engines of the aircraft with "ctrl +e" ... this was not the case with 4.3.
How to autostart the engines?
Thanks in advance.

PS I run with 2D panels ...
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 5 Dual Boot Win 10 X64

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2782
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Engine auto start ? 4.4

Postby Rob McCarthy » Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:39 pm

Hi Emile,

Are you only seeing this with specific vehicles?

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

User avatar
Emile
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

Re: Engine auto start ? 4.4

Postby Emile » Wed Dec 05, 2018 4:45 pm

Hi Rob,
I only tested the commander.
I did copy "my" panel 2D . I use this panel with all my addon aircraft swithout trouble.
With commander when the Sim start the engine is running but stops almost directly . Then I use "ctrl+E" , the engine starts with a lot of smoke black AND Grey... and stops after a few seconds, even when I increase the power. and so on, not possible to taxi and takeoff..
Thanks in advance
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 5 Dual Boot Win 10 X64


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 19 guests