[RESOLVED] cannot run because it could not write prepar3d.cfg

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
skynet
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 8:44 am

[RESOLVED] cannot run because it could not write prepar3d.cfg

Postby skynet » Sun Nov 26, 2017 5:26 pm

Hi,

Iam ugrade hadware and use ssd M2 slot. And install my game and now When Can I start game shown this message and I dont activating game:

1.The server can not be reacher ....err 9105
2.cann run because it could not write.....


please help me whit solution.

Thanks a lot Jan

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: cannot run because it could not write prepar3d.cfg

Postby Poppet » Tue Nov 28, 2017 10:47 am

1.The server can not be reacher ....err 9105

Hello Jan

How are you getting on now, have you managed to resolve your Issue ?

-----------------

If not, can you click the link below and try Step 4 & 5, After you complete these steps Launch Prepar3D and test

viewtopic.php?f=6313&t=126404

Let us know how you get on

skynet
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 8:44 am

Re: cannot run because it could not write prepar3d.cfg

Postby skynet » Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:52 pm

Hi,

not so good ....:-(
Thanks a lot ...I try it.

I will send you a report of the result.

skynet
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 8:44 am

Re: cannot run because it could not write prepar3d.cfg

Postby skynet » Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:11 am

Dear,

i try your tips ....but whit same effect. Error could not write ....cfg.

I have NTB and in user/appdata/roaming/lock mart/p3d/ I have some files ,Control,SimObjects..etc
and in my table PC this part on user missing.....

Its not good? Isnt it....?

Jan

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: cannot run because it could not write prepar3d.cfg

Postby Poppet » Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:49 am

Hello Jan

Just to confirm......

Is this message gone now ?
1.The server can not be reacher ....err 9105

skynet
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 8:44 am

Re: cannot run because it could not write prepar3d.cfg

Postby skynet » Wed Nov 29, 2017 11:01 am

Hi,


yes its gone.....

but problem whit cfg.....still going

Jan

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: cannot run because it could not write prepar3d.cfg

Postby Poppet » Wed Nov 29, 2017 11:12 am

Hello Jan

If you are receiving a message during the Install process Could not write Prepar3D.cfg this possibly means due to Read and write permission Issue the Installer could not access and write to the generated folders in the C Drive (Operating system)

The Installation will finish Ok but you will need to change some settings, follow the steps below

1) Insure you are logged into your PC as administrator, If not Create an Admin account and sign in

2) Disable your UAC User Account Control and Restart your computer

3) Check and confirm you have full Read and Write permissions on your C Drive and the Prepar3D.exe

4) Set up Prepar3D to run as Administrator and now launch it ?

If you are still seeing this message ? keep the above steps in place and run a Repair on the Client component

Right Click on Install_Client.msi and click Repair

Now launch Prepar3D and test........

---------------------

If you are still having problems, Temporarily Create another Windows User Account with Admin privileges, Sign into this new account and then launch Prepar3D and test

Let us know how you get on

skynet
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 8:44 am

Re: cannot run because it could not write prepar3d.cfg

Postby skynet » Wed Nov 29, 2017 11:35 am

:-)

I will kiss your hend :-)
Super thanks a lot for rour big big help.....

Thanks a lot

Jan Czech Rep.


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests