P3D V2.2 Halo.bmp displayed very bright on some systems

Discussion related to terrain/scenery design.
LimeSim
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:40 am

Postby LimeSim » Tue Apr 22, 2014 8:14 am

Hi!



While testing Berlin for P3D 2.2 we experienced that some systems display the halo.bmp effect extremely large if HDR is disabled. This can be seen at all illuminated runways. Attached sample shows EDDT without any addons installed.



HRDon.png HRDoff.png



Bests,

Sascha

gugacarvalho
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:37 pm

Postby gugacarvalho » Tue Apr 22, 2014 12:26 pm

I can confirmed this issue too.



Regards,



Guga Carvalho

User avatar
Psybear
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:38 am
Location: USA

Postby Psybear » Tue Apr 22, 2014 6:49 pm

Yes, confirmed here in my beta test as well.



Best wishes,

Clayton





Windows 7 x64-128GB 840Pro | Prepar3d V2.2-256GB 840Pro | Storage-1TB Caviar Black

Z87 MPower Max / i7-4770K @4.3GHz-NH-U14S / 8GB Trident X @2400MHz 9-11-11-31-1T

GTX770 Lightning (331.58) | 26W 1920x1200 | Phantom 410-AX860i





FSUIPC 4.931 | FS Global Ultimate | REX4 Texture Direct | Active Sky Next (5210) | SuperTrafficBoard 3.3
Win 10x64-256GB M.2 600p | Prepar3D v4.3-512GB M.2 960Pro | Storage-1TB 850Pro
Z270 XPower Titanium / i7-7700K@4.5GHz-H115i / 32GB TridentZ @3200GHz 14-14-14-34
GTX1070 Quicksilver/8GB(418.91) | 26W 1920x1200 | Crystal 460x-860Xi


Return to “Scenery Development Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests