FScene TotalPack and Prepar3D

Forum for Prepar3D Developers to show off their work or post about their add-ons or content created for Prepar3D
ruudfaber
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 8:45 am

Postby ruudfaber » Thu Jun 07, 2012 10:01 am

Hi all,



my name is Ruud Faber, owner and developer of FScene products.



I'm working on a special version for Prepar3D of the FScene4X-TotalPack.

(world coverage)

I'ts already in Beta, so i hope to release it next week.



Meanwhile , like for other add-ons, it's recommended to test if your

present FScene4X-TotalPack installs in Prepar3D.



It worked for me, but you have to try at your own risk.



Read more in the FScene support forum.

http://forum.simflight.com/forum/14-fscene-support-forum/





Have fun!



ruud

PS: Would be nice to hear about your results!

User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Thu Jun 07, 2012 3:12 pm

Hello Ruud

please accept my textual comments related to the 2 pages as found through the link:

You ask twice to backup P3D and then the texture folder...what is the idea

1st picture. The installation path is not correct; should be as advised by P3D as

C:\Program Files (x86)\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D (or the modified install location)

Installation path in the other pic's as well.

You ask to make a copy of a folder; you don't mention what to do with it other than store it...that makes sense.

And then...when should you use it.

You are showing pictures in a dutch version of Windows...

Click Next and follow the instructions...better show the full process.

I'm missing the uninstaller procedure.

Regards





|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

ruudfaber
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 8:45 am

Postby ruudfaber » Fri Jun 08, 2012 2:19 am

Hello Jan,

thanks for the help!



1. changed the picture and the html as suggested.

2. the copy of the folder = the backup, to be used if you wish to uninstall FScene.

3. That's the uninstall procedure.

4. No need to show the full install process in my opinion



Now i'm going to have a look at your website.



ruud




jzimmermann
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 11:00 pm

Postby jzimmermann » Fri Jul 06, 2012 9:43 pm

Hi Ruud,



What a shame that you haven't done a better job marketing your product! I was browsing tonight and happened to come across Fscene for Prepar3D at simmarket.com...but just horrendously small FSX screenshots that seem to date back to 2007 is all that I get to see:



44110_fsc4x-afr-%20%289%29.jpg



Unfortunately...nothing...zero...nada...to show me how your textures actually look like in Prepar3D.



So from the link in your message I went to your forum at:



http://forum.simflight.com/forum/14-fscene-support-forum/



The first thing I see is a message dating back to 2007...scroll...scroll...scroll...and finally a message about FScene in Prepar3D. I open it and again, no screenshots...ughhh. I click on your HomePage link inside that message and this is what I see:



tevTYpFNb6.jpg



And so feeling very annoyed and frustrated that I'm unable to source any better information that actually depicts your product in Prepar3D you now have this message for you here.



Perhaps you could kindly share some screenshots with us, so we can make an informed decision whether to buy your product. If you need any help making some decent FScene screenshots in Prepar3D please let me know.



Groeten uit Duitsland,



Jerome

Tatankamani
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 4:52 pm

Postby Tatankamani » Sat Jul 07, 2012 11:56 am

Hi,

date 2007 is the correct date. FScene textures are FS9 (FS2004) based textures. You can use in FSX and now in P3D, but don't expect much. I doubt, that you will be happy with.

Bruno

Gera
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:48 pm

Postby Gera » Tue Jul 10, 2012 3:53 pm

I bought the set. Sorry to say they sure don´t make P3D any better......


Return to “Development Showcase”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests