No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
Post Reply
Krielkip
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 2:53 pm

No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Post by Krielkip »

I don't see any rotorcraft in the select vehicle window. How come?

Regards,

Hans
Regards,

HansK
User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 11507
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Post by Martyson »

Krielkip wrote: Mon Mar 30, 2020 3:03 pm I don't see any rotorcraft in the select vehicle window. How come?

Regards,

Hans

Are you looking at "Favorites" ?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell PP-ASEL (KDTW)
Krielkip
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 2:53 pm

Re: No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Post by Krielkip »

No. I unticked favorites.
Regards,

HansK
User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 11507
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Post by Martyson »

Krielkip wrote: Tue Mar 31, 2020 9:49 am No. I unticked favorites.
In your list, do screenshots (scroll down the list) of all the listed vehicles.

Go check what you have inside this P3D (example path) folder:
D:\Prepar3D v4\SimObjects\Rotorcraft

Which P3D version 4.xx.xxx?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell PP-ASEL (KDTW)
Krielkip
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 2:53 pm

Re: No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Post by Krielkip »

Prepar3D v4 Prof. 4.5.13.32097

Folders in rotorcraft:
CH-46
CH-53E
H-60 (Virtavia)
Robinson_R22
S-97
UH-60

I do see all airplanes, avatars and some groundvehicles.

I don't know how to attach a screenshot. Sorry.
Regards,

HansK
User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 11507
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Post by Martyson »

Krielkip wrote: Tue Mar 31, 2020 2:18 pm Prepar3D v4 Prof. 4.5.13.32097

Folders in rotorcraft:
CH-46
CH-53E
H-60 (Virtavia)
Robinson_R22
S-97
UH-60

I do see all airplanes, avatars and some groundvehicles.

I don't know how to attach a screenshot. Sorry.
How to Post Screenshots (by Kayla): viewtopic.php?f=6313&t=122277
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell PP-ASEL (KDTW)
Krielkip
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 2:53 pm

Re: No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Post by Krielkip »

Here is the screenshot.

Image
Regards,

HansK
Krielkip
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 2:53 pm

Re: No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Post by Krielkip »

Regards,

HansK
User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 11507
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Post by Martyson »

Krielkip wrote: Tue Mar 31, 2020 2:18 pm Prepar3D v4 Prof. 4.5.13.32097

Folders in rotorcraft:
CH-46
CH-53E
H-60 (Virtavia)
Robinson_R22
S-97
UH-60

I do see all airplanes, avatars and some groundvehicles.

I don't know how to attach a screenshot. Sorry.
HansK,

But, your screenshot also shows 4 folders with Bell Helos (I did a screenshot of yours, shown here).
They are not default rotocraft.
Where did they come from?

Image
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell PP-ASEL (KDTW)
Krielkip
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 2:53 pm

Re: No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Post by Krielkip »

From Rikooo. I don't see any rotorcraft in select vehicle.
Regards,

HansK
User avatar
JorgenSA
Posts: 3715
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: No rotorcraft in select vehicle

Post by JorgenSA »

Do you have this in your prepar3d.cfg:

[MAIN]
User Objects=Airplane, Helicopter, Submersible, ExternalSim, Avatar
LabelsSupported=Airplane, Helicopter

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.
Post Reply