Page 1 of 1

Multichannel

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 1:28 pm
by sisoffi
Hi at all,
I found a balance with regards to the multichannel system between my pc server host (minimal settings and only panel isntrumnts and the two clients pc with the external visual).
I still have the problem of the instrument panels opened in the server that are automatically duplicated even in the clients in addition to the only external visual, I dont know just to understand why they open and how to intervene so that this does not happen. I tried also to put 0 on shared aircraft but nothing.

any suggestions?

Re: Multichannel

Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2018 6:07 pm
by Clifton Crane
Hi sisoffi,

When do the panels open exactly? Does this happen when you first start the multichannel setup or does this happen with a scenario load?

One potential workaround would be to remove the panel entries from the aircraft's panel.cfg file on the two client PC's.

Also, which version of P3D are you using?

Thank you.

Re: Multichannel

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 11:39 am
by sisoffi
Hi Crif, thankyou.
I use the 4.3 version.
the panels are duplicated in the clients when I start the multichannel system with the saved flight default (without panels) or when I select the saved flight with all saved panels 2d. P
Practically whenever you choose a flight that has already been saved including the start flight.
I will try to remove the panel.cfg like your suggest.

have you idea why some effects like landing lights are not immediately show on the clients but are activated after some time and not in all 2 clients but only one. I checked all effects and seem perfect.
thank you
Simone

Re: Multichannel

Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 12:28 pm
by sisoffi
Hi Chris,
the panel.cfg leaved from client didnt resolved the question.
Disancor views from my cockpit is not accept to client. I disancor 3 or more views the client
show the viewgroup + disancor views from server.
i dont understand :(

Re: Multichannel

Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 2:09 pm
by Clifton Crane
Hi sisoffi,

Are the panels that are being opened on the clients specific to the selected aircraft or are they Prepar3D scenario panels (i.e. on-screen timer or compass)?

Thanks.

Re: Multichannel

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:31 pm
by Eric P.
Hi!

thinking about the Multichannelfunction in v4... sounds good, but i have a question about it:

1. right that i have to use 4 pc´s for a 3-display-view-setup? 1 as main, 3 as client?

2. whats about addon´s? don´t understand it i think: do i have to install 4 "same" versions, one per pc? incl. addons, sceneries etc?

3. whats about weather via simconnect? (as16)

4. whats about syncro of light´s like lead-in-light? (running over the blended part of the screen)


Thanks for the answers

Regards
Eric

Re: Multichannel

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 10:38 pm
by sisoffi
Hi sisoffi,

Are the panels that are being opened on the clients specific to the selected aircraft or are they Prepar3D scenario panels (i.e. on-screen timer or compass)?

Thanks.

Hi clifton, sorry or late reply but for one year i didtn test nothing. I these days i start to test something but this problem is not resolved. the panels opened on the clients are specific selected aircraft.

I discover one thing, i used for the first test 4 monitors on server all attach to my GPU cards, onclient perfects no dupliacate panels.
Yesterday i plug 4 miniVGA for the instruments via USBtoVGA adapters and the panels come again on clients. I dont know at this point monitors need to be only attach to official GPU and so need to add a second gPU card (viewgroup config in fact ddetect me usbtoVGA like Radeon cards and not like their name).

thanks for support.