P3D stoppped opening.

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
mounty
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2020 10:28 pm

P3D stoppped opening.

Postby mounty » Wed Aug 05, 2020 8:20 pm

Hi,

Had P3D working fine for ages and then last night it wouldn't open. All I got was the screen asking if I wanted the programme to open. Then nothing. Tried repairing, opening from the main folder, resinstall and still nothing.

Any thoughts or ideas what is wrong. I hadn't touched the computer since it last opened, no add ons or software downloads, nothing

Thanks

Rob

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10028
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3D stoppped opening.

Postby Martyson » Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:26 am

Hi,

Had P3D working fine for ages and then last night it wouldn't open. All I got was the screen asking if I wanted the programme to open. Then nothing. Tried repairing, opening from the main folder, resinstall and still nothing.

Any thoughts or ideas what is wrong. I hadn't touched the computer since it last opened, no add ons or software downloads, nothing

Thanks

Rob
Rob,

You could review / run through all the General Debugging Steps :
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

mounty
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2020 10:28 pm

Re: P3D stoppped opening.

Postby mounty » Thu Aug 06, 2020 10:34 pm

Hi,

I;ve done all the debugging actions and still get the same result. I uninstalled both P3D v4 and the PMDG NGX, cleared out all the addons and files related to such. Reinstalled P3D and started program by clicking on yes to the window that asked me if I wanted to run the programme and everything worked OK. Then I downloaded the PMDG 737 NGX for P3D and only got the run window which after clicking yes, nothing happened.

Rob

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10028
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3D stoppped opening.

Postby Martyson » Thu Aug 06, 2020 10:42 pm

Hi,

I;ve done all the debugging actions and still get the same result. I uninstalled both P3D v4 and the PMDG NGX, cleared out all the addons and files related to such. Reinstalled P3D and started program by clicking on yes to the window that asked me if I wanted to run the programme and everything worked OK. Then I downloaded the PMDG 737 NGX for P3D and only got the run window which after clicking yes, nothing happened.

Rob
@ mounty ,

Have you asked the PMDG Support forum?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bonnie Raman and 27 guests