Multiple Duplicate Aircraft Title Errors

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
737Driver
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 2:24 am

Multiple Duplicate Aircraft Title Errors

Postby 737Driver » Fri Jul 24, 2020 6:22 pm

Hello,

I am getting this message and MANY like it. Almost all my aircraft installed in P3Dv5 are now getting this error. I have searched numerous sites and can't seem to find a solution. Any help is much appreciated.

Image
Image
Image

JorgenSA
Posts: 2732
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Multiple Duplicate Aircraft Title Errors

Postby JorgenSA » Sat Jul 25, 2020 7:16 am

You seem to somehow have duplicated your aircraft installation.

If you look into your \SimObjects\Airplanes folder, does it look like there are duplicated aircraft in there? Or do you have another folder within the reach of P3D where aircraft could be installed?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests