SIMCONNECT re-installation

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
dcongram
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 10:11 pm

SIMCONNECT re-installation

Postby dcongram » Wed Jul 15, 2020 3:52 pm

.
Prepar3d_V3 runs great (ran great) until I tried to add "Dafwings" (aka Dafsim)
.
Long story short.........it's messed up my SIMCONNECT - and there are no separate files to RE-INSTALL it
.
I've tried the SDK, but NO simconnect files there either.
.
Would Lockheed Martin please give me a link to "Simconnect" files ?
.
Thank you

User avatar
ronh991
Posts: 723
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:46 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: SIMCONNECT re-installation

Postby ronh991 » Wed Jul 15, 2020 5:21 pm

Can't you do a repair?
Ron

User avatar
MikeB54
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2014 11:46 pm
Location: Hudson, NH

Re: SIMCONNECT re-installation

Postby MikeB54 » Wed Jul 15, 2020 5:36 pm

The simconnect installation files are in the C:\Program Files (x86)\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3\redist\Interface folder. You might have to drill down a bit to find the msi file you need. You can probably get away with just the simconnect.msi file in the C:\Program Files (x86)\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3\redist\Interface\FSX-SP2-XPACK\retail\lib folder.


Mike

dcongram
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 10:11 pm

Re: SIMCONNECT re-installation

Postby dcongram » Fri Jul 17, 2020 8:47 pm

.
Thank you very much !!

I hadn't (as you say) drilled down deep enough to locate them

Appreciate the assistance.


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 29 guests