I have just installed Prepar3D v4.5 academic and there is no cessna 172 or beech baron 58, why ?

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
alonzam99
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2020 9:33 pm

I have just installed Prepar3D v4.5 academic and there is no cessna 172 or beech baron 58, why ?

Postby alonzam99 » Wed Jul 08, 2020 9:36 pm

I have just installed Prepar3D v4.5 academic and there is no cessna 172 or beech baron 58, why ?Are they removed from the game ?
thanks.

JorgenSA
Posts: 2686
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: I have just installed Prepar3D v4.5 academic and there is no cessna 172 or beech baron 58, why ?

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:30 am

If my memory serves me right, these aircraft were removed from the sim in v. 4.4 already.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

alonzam99
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2020 9:33 pm

Re: I have just installed Prepar3D v4.5 academic and there is no cessna 172 or beech baron 58, why ?

Postby alonzam99 » Thu Jul 09, 2020 9:17 am

If my memory serves me right, these aircraft were removed from the sim in v. 4.4 already.

Jorgen
Why are they removed ?

JorgenSA
Posts: 2686
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: I have just installed Prepar3D v4.5 academic and there is no cessna 172 or beech baron 58, why ?

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jul 09, 2020 9:28 am

As far as I know because of "copyright concerns" by the real aircraft manufacturers.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 9975
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: I have just installed Prepar3D v4.5 academic and there is no cessna 172 or beech baron 58, why ?

Postby Martyson » Thu Jul 09, 2020 11:12 am

I have just installed Prepar3D v4.5 academic and there is no cessna 172 or beech baron 58, why ?Are they removed from the game ?
thanks.

“by Rob McCarthy » Thu, 29 Nov 2018, 15:05

Starting with Prepar3D v4.4, Lockheed Martin was requested by Textron Aviation to remove all of their intellectual property likenesses. Previously, Lockheed Martin had an agreement with Beech Aircraft Corporation (Beechcraft) for inclusion of their aircraft likenesses.

In 2014, Textron Aviation purchased all Beechcraft intellectual property and they recently asked us to remove their likenesses from our public Prepar3D builds. We continue to work with Textron Aviation to reintroduce their branded aircrafts so our users can have even more great examples of training and simulation in Prepar3D.

Please direct all questions to Textron Aviation (https://www.textron.com/Contact-Us) for any further details on their decision to remove the objects.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy”

https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=131677
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests