P3D HF2 desapears

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
mpni
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby mpni » Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:19 pm

Jorgen
Yes there is an internal grafic card, but it is desabled in the BIOS. I trieyed to activate it the the BIOS but same issue in P3Dv5.
To enter the BIOS after that was very difficult because I had to change my HDMI cable to a VGA cable.

pmercado20
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 11:46 am

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby pmercado20 » Thu Jun 25, 2020 12:07 am

Well I downgraded to version 4.5 of Prepar3d and the same thing is happening there, everything remained the same except that I am using p3d V4.5 with the same issue. I know now my computer has the minimum requirements. Anybody please help.

mpni
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby mpni » Thu Jun 25, 2020 6:51 am

Hi,
My Documents folder is not on C but on drive E. But, there are no folders as P3Dv4 like Prepar3D v4 Add-ons and Prepar3D v4 Files.
I think it must have Prepar3D v5 Add-ons and Prepar3D v5 Files?
I can launch P3Dv5HF2, but there is a black screen when cliking on Options menu (Add-ons, General,Graphics, Controls). Same issue when clicking on Vehicle (change).
Michel

JorgenSA
Posts: 2732
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jun 25, 2020 7:08 am

Michel,

That integrated adapter should remain disabled in the BIOS.

To force the system to use the nVidia adapter, right-click on your blank desktop, and select nVidia Control Panel.

Under Manage 3D settings, on the Global settings tab, drop down the menu for Preferred Graphics Processor and select High-performance nVidia processor. Close the nVidia Control Panel.

After this forcing the system to use the nVidia adapter, then reboot, delete your Prepar3D.cfg file and start P3D.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

mpni
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby mpni » Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:42 am

Hi Jorgen
In the nvidia control panel I select GeForce GTX 1080 with Processeur graphique de rendu OpenGL.
Reboot, delete prepar3D.cfg = > same issue.

Question: I cannot go to the options menu but I can modify configuration file.
What I have to do for having the content error report?
And where can I find it?
Regards
michel

JorgenSA
Posts: 2732
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:56 am

Michel,

Try to go into Device Manager (I do not know what that would be called in French) open display adapters and see if there are two of them in there.

If there are two, then right-click on the Intel one and select Disable. Close Device Manager, reboot, delete Prepar3D.cfg again and start P3D.

The problem is that second graphics adapter, and we need to get that out of the way. Once your system only sees the nVidia adapter, everything should be OK.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

mpni
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby mpni » Thu Jun 25, 2020 11:01 am

In the Device Manager (Gestionnaire de périphériques) in the "Cartes graphiques" section, there is only one item which is : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080.

Edit: my screen resolution is 2560 x 1440

JorgenSA
Posts: 2732
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jun 25, 2020 11:15 am

Try to look through your Prepar3D.cfg file - the whole file - and see what [DISPLAY.Device.xxxxx] sections are in there.

There should only be one, listing your 1080 card, like my 960 is listed here:

[DISPLAY.Device.NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960.0.0]
Mode=1920x1080x32

If there are more than one section, that copy and list them both/all here.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

mpni
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby mpni » Thu Jun 25, 2020 12:55 pm

That is my complete Prepar3D.cfg made at this time. I don't see the section display.devicexx

[GRAPHICS]
SCREEN_CAPTURE_MAX_JOBS=10
VIDEO_CAPTURE_WIDTH=720
VIDEO_CAPTURE_HEIGHT=480
VIDEO_CAPTURE_FPS=30
VIDEO_CAPTURE_BIT_RATE=3200000
VIDEO_CAPTURE_IS_THREADED=True
VIDEO_CAPTURE_INFO_SEND_RATE=20
VIDEO_CAPTURE_MAX_FRAME_SIZE=500000
VIDEO_CAPTURE_TTL=255
GPUCrashReporting=0
MAX_POINT_LIGHTS=250
MAX_SPOT_LIGHTS=250
RS_MIN_OBJECT_PIXEL_RADIUS=2.000000
MAX_TEXTURE_REQUEST_DISTANCE=1000.000000
HDR_BRIGHTNESS=1.000000
HDR_BLOOM_THRESHOLD=10.500000
HDR_BLOOM_MAGNITUDE=1.000000
HDR_BLOOM_BLUR_SIGMA=0.800000
EXPOSURE_KEY=0.180000
DAY_MAX_EXPOSURE=2.500000
NIGHT_MAX_EXPOSURE=2.500000
HDR_SATURATION=1.000000
ADAPTATION_RATE_SCALAR=0.050000
GRAPHICS_TIMER_CAPTURE=False
REFLECTION_PROBE_DELAY=20
ViewGroupWindowBorders=0
ViewGroup_Number=-1
MAP_DRAW_THREADED=1
TEXTURE_MAX_LOAD=1024
DynamicTextureStreaming=1
COCKPIT_HIGH_LOD=1
AIRCRAFT_REFLECTIONS=1
LANDING_LIGHTS=1
DYNAMIC_LIGHTING=1
DAWN_DUSK_SMOOTHING=1
LENSFLARE=1
HDR=1
DYNAMIC_REFLECTIONS=0
SHADOW_QUALITY=2
SHADOW_DRAW_DISTANCE=0
CONTENT_NO_SHADOW=0
INTERIOR_SHADOWS_CAST=1
EXTERIOR_SHADOWS_CAST=1
SIMOBJECT_SHADOWS_CAST=0
TERRAIN_SHADOWS_CAST=0
VEGETATION_SHADOWS_CAST=0
BUILDING_SHADOWS_CAST=0
CLOUD_SHADOWS_CAST=0
PARTICLES_SHADOWS_CAST=0
INTERIOR_SHADOWS_RECEIVE=1
EXTERIOR_SHADOWS_RECEIVE=1
SIMOBJECT_SHADOWS_RECEIVE=0
TERRAIN_SHADOWS_RECEIVE=1
VEGETATION_SHADOWS_RECEIVE=0
BUILDING_SHADOWS_RECEIVE=0
SHADOW_NUM_CASCADES_LOW=4
SHADOW_NUM_CASCADES_MID=5
SHADOW_NUM_CASCADES_HIGH=7
SHADOW_NUM_CASCADES_ULTRA=12
OPAQUE_SHADOW_TEXTURE_SIZE=2048
TRANSLUCENT_SHADOW_TEXTURE_SIZE=512
OPAQUE_SHADOW_DRAW_DISTANCE=2000
TRANSLUCENT_SHADOW_DRAW_DISTANCE=2000
SHADOW_LOG_PARTITION_LOW=0.850000
SHADOW_LOG_PARTITION_MID=0.850000
SHADOW_LOG_PARTITION_HIGH=0.850000
SHADOW_LOG_PARTITION_ULTRA=0.850000
EFFECTS_QUALITY=1
EFFECTS_DISTANCE=1
TEXTURE_QUALITY=3
IMAGE_QUALITY=0
See_Self=1
Text_Scroll=1
DYNAMIC_INTERIOR_CAPTURE=False
[WEATHER]
CLOUD_FACING_MODE=0
MinGustTime=10
MaxGustTime=500
MinGustRampSpeed=1
MaxGustRampSpeed=200
MinVarTime=5
MaxVarTime=50
MinVarRampSpeed=10
MaxVarRampSpeed=75
TurbulenceScale=1.000000
WeatherGraphDataInDialog=0
AdjustForMagVarInDialog=1
DynamicWeather=2
DownloadWindsAloft=0
DisableTurbulence=0
CLOUD_DRAW_DISTANCE=5
OPTIMIZE_DENSE_CLOUDS=0
CLOUD_COVERAGE_DENSITY=6
THERMAL_VISUALS=0
VolumetricFog=1
VolumetricClouds=0
Godrays=0
CloudQuality=0
WindshieldPrecipitationEffects=1
[DISPLAY]
TextureMaxLoad=3
TextureStreamingGPUCopy=1
SwapChainBufferCount=4
SwapChainUseWaitableObject=0
ChangeTime=4.000000
TransitionTime=4.000000
ActiveWindowTitleTextColor=255,255,255
ActiveWindowTitleBackGroundColor=0,28,140,64
NonActiveWindowTitleTextColor=255,255,255
NonActiveWindowTitleBackGroundColor=24,33,87,64
InfoUpperLeftTextColorUser=255,0,0
InfoUpperLeftTextColorNonUser=255,127,0
InfoUpperLeftBackGroundColor=0,0,0,0
InfoUpperRightTextColor=255,0,0
InfoUpperRightBackGroundColor=0,0,0,0
InfoLowerLeftTextColor=255,255,255
InfoLowerLeftBackGroundColor=255,0,0,128
InfoLowerRightTextColor=255,255,255
InfoLowerRightBackGroundColor=255,0,0,128
InfoBrakesEnable=True
InfoParkingBrakesEnable=True
InfoPauseEnable=True
InfoSlewEnable=True
InfoStallEnable=True
InfoOverspeedEnable=True
InfoWeaponSystemEnable=True
InfoCountermeasureEnable=True
InfoUpperRightTextEnable=True
TEXTURE_BANDWIDTH_MULT=30
UPPER_FRAMERATE_LIMIT=30
SwapChainAllowTearing=0
WideViewAspect=False
FullScreenBackground=True
FullScreenAutoFill=True
Fullscreen=False
[SCENERY]
AUTOGEN_DRAW_DISTANCE=12000.000000
AUTOGEN_TREE_DRAW_DISTANCE_PERCENT=0.900000
AUTOGEN_TREE_MIN_DISTANCE_TO_LOD=2500.000000
SCENERY_DRAW_DISTANCE=32000.000000
MaxRegionsPurgePerFrame=16
POP_FREE_AUTOGEN=1
AUTOGEN_BATCH_LOD=2
IMAGE_COMPLEXITY=2
AUTOGEN_VEGETATION_TYPE=1
[MAIN]
User Objects=Airplane, Helicopter, Submersible, ExternalSim, Avatar
LabelsSupported=Airplane, Helicopter
Location=760,304,1800,1088,\\.\DISPLAY6
Maximized=2
ShowInfoText=1
HideMenuNormal=0
HideMenuFullscreen=1
[PANELS]
IMAGE_QUALITY=1
SAVE_AND_LOAD_PANEL_STATE=0
MAX_VC_TEXTURE_RESOLUTION=4096
PANEL_OPACITY=100
QUICKTIPS=1
PANEL_MASKING=1
PANEL_STRETCHING=1
UNITS_OF_MEASURE=0
PANELS_ALWAYS_ON_TOP=1
[CONTROLS]
Controls_Default=Standard
Controls_Current=Standard
KBDAIL=64
KBDELEV=64
KBDRUD=64
[TextInfo.1]
Latitude=1,1
Longitude=1,2
Altitude=1,3
Heading=1,4
AirSpeed=1,5
WindDirectionAndSpeed=1,6
[TextInfo.2]
GpuMemory=1,1
FrameRate=1,2
LockedFrameRate=1,3
GForce=1,4
FuelPercentage=1,5
HealthPoints=1,6
[TextInfo.3]
Latitude=1,1
Longitude=1,2
Altitude=1,3
Heading=1,4
AirSpeed=1,5
WindDirectionAndSpeed=1,6
GpuMemory=2,1
FrameRate=2,2
LockedFrameRate=2,3
GForce=2,4
FuelPercentage=2,5
HealthPoints=2,6
[SlewTextInfo.1]
Latitude=1,1
Longitude=1,2
Altitude=1,3
Heading=1,4
AirSpeed=1,5
[SlewTextInfo.2]
GpuMemory=1,1
FrameRate=1,2
LockedFrameRate=1,3
HealthPoints=1,4
[SlewTextInfo.3]
Latitude=1,1
Longitude=1,2
Altitude=1,3
Heading=1,4
AirSpeed=1,5
GpuMemory=2,1
FrameRate=2,2
LockedFrameRate=2,3
HealthPoints=2,4
[STARTUP]
LoadAllObjectCategories=False
DEMO=0
STARTUP_DEMO=
LOAD_SCENARIO_TOOLS=1
LoadCorePlugins=1
LoadVirtualReality=1
EnableViveProEyeTracking=1
EnableVirtualRealityOnStartup=0
EnableVoiceControl=0
EnableVoiceControlDebug=0
LoadWindow=1
[Avatar]
DefaultAvatar=Army Infantry
[DynamicHeadMovement]
LonAccelOnHeadLon=-0.020000
LonAccelOnHeadPitch=-0.010000
RollAccelOnHeadLat=0.010000
YawAccelOnHeadLat=-0.100000
RollAccelOnHeadRoll=0.100000
MaxHeadAngle=5.000000
MaxHeadOffset=0.300000
HeadMoveTimeConstant=1.000000
[VirtualCopilot]
VirtualCopilotActive=1
[USERINTERFACE]
SHOW_SCENARIO_WINDOW=1
SHOW_MISSION_CAPTIONS=1
PAUSE_ON_LOST_FOCUS=1
PROMPT_ON_EXIT=1
RestoreTimeOnMove=1
ScreenshotImageFormat=2
ShowMessageText=True
UIHardwareAcceleration=True
IgnoreLowResolutionWarning=False
Map_Orientation=2
[PointOfInterestSystem]
CycleSetting=0
[MULTIPLAYER]
FrameSyncRate=0
[SOUND]
PrimaryPlaybackDevice={DEF00000-9C6D-47ED-AAF1-4DDA8F2B5C03}
VoicePlaybackDevice={DEF00002-9C6D-47ED-AAF1-4DDA8F2B5C03}
VoiceCaptureDevice={DEF00003-9C6D-47ED-AAF1-4DDA8F2B5C03}
SOUND=1
SOUND_QUALITY=2
SOUND_LOD=0
[TrafficManager]
AirlineDensity=0
GADensity=0
FreewayDensity=0
ShipsAndFerriesDensity=0
LeisureBoatsDensity=0
IFROnly=0
AIRPORT_SCENERY_DENSITY=0
[AContain]
ShowLabels=1
ShowUserLabel=0
ShowLabelManufacturer=1
ShowLabelModel=1
ShowLabelTailNumber=0
ShowLabelDistance=1
ShowLabelAltitude=1
ShowLabelAirline=0
ShowLabelAirlineAndFlightNumber=0
ShowLabelFlightPlan=0
ShowLabelContainerId=0
ShowLabelAirspeed=0
ShowLabelHeading=0
LabelDelay=1000
LabelColor=FFFF0000
EnableRibbonVisuals=0
ShowRibbonUserObject=0
ShowRibbonUserAvatar=0
ShowRibbonAircraft=0
ShowRibbonGroundVehicles=0
ShowRibbonBoats=0
ShowRibbonAvatars=0
ShowRibbonWeapons=0
ShowRibbonCountermeasures=0
UserObjectRibbonColor=
UserAvatarRibbonColor=
AircraftRibbonColor=
GroundVehicleRibbonColor=
BoatRibbonColor=
AvatarRibbonColor=
WeaponRibbonColor=
CountermeasureRibbonColor=
RibbonThicknessSettingIndex=0
RibbonThicknessSmall=1.000000
RibbonThicknessMedium=5.000000
RibbonThicknessLarge=10.000000
RibbonFidelity=5.000000
RibbonMaxDistance=3218.689941
RibbonFadeTime=-1.000000
RibbonDoNotExceedTime=-1.000000
[TERRAIN]
LOD_RADIUS=4.500000
TESSELLATION_FACTOR=85
MESH_RESOLUTION=21
TEXTURE_RESOLUTION=25
AUTOGEN_VEGETATION_DENSITY=2
AUTOGEN_BUILDING_DENSITY=2
DETAIL_TEXTURE=1
HIGH_RESOLUTION_TERRAIN_TEXTURES=0
WATER_REFLECT_CLOUDS=1
WATER_REFLECT_USERAIRCRAFT=1
WATER_REFLECT_SIMOBJECTS=0
WATER_REFLECT_TERRAIN=0
WATER_REFLECT_AUTOGEN_VEGETATION=0
WATER_REFLECT_AUTOGEN_BUILDINGS=0
WATER_REFRACT_CLOUDS=0
WATER_REFRACT_USERAIRCRAFT=0
WATER_REFRACT_SIMOBJECTS=0
WATER_REFRACT_TERRAIN=0
WATER_REFRACT_AUTOGEN_VEGETATION=0
WATER_REFRACT_AUTOGEN_BUILDINGS=0
ENABLE_BATHYMETRY=0
WATER_CLARITY=30
WATER_DETAIL=2
UseGlobalTerrainView=False
[ATC]
AutoOpenAirTrafficWindow=1
UsePilotVoice=1
ShowATCText=1
PilotVoice=0
ControlTower=1
COMM_MSG_AI_ATC_COLOR=0XFF8C00
COMM_MSG_ATC_AI_COLOR=0X00008B
COMM_MSG_ATC_USER_COLOR=0X006400
COMM_MSG_USER_ATC_COLOR=0XA52A2A
COMM_MSG_ATIS_COLOR=00000000
[INTERNATIONAL]
ASLAT=2
ASLON=1
MEASURE=0
[REALISM]
PFactor=1.000000
Torque=1.000000
GyroEffect=1.000000
CrashTolerance=1.000000
General=1.000000
UnlimitedFuel=False
AllowEngineDamage=True
TrueAirspeed=False
AutoCoord=False
RealMixture=True
StressDamage=True
GEffect=True
ManualLights=True
GyroDrift=False
CrashWithDyn=True
CrashDetection=True
AvatarNoCollision=False
OnCrashAction=0
MomentumEffect=True
[ATTACHMENTS]
WeaponHighlight=False
HighlightDuration=1.000000
AutoWeaponSwitching=False
UnlimitedWeapons=False
UnlimitedCountermeasures=False
IgnoreAttachmentWeight=True
IgnoreAttachmentForces=True
[RECORDER]
RecordAITraffic=True
RecordAirportVehicles=True
RecordLeisureBoats=True
[SIM]
SYSCLOCK=0
OPTIMIZE_PARTS=1
[FACILITIES]
COUNTRY=
STATE=
CITY=
GTL_BUTTON=4096
[MISC]
Com_Rate=7

JorgenSA
Posts: 2732
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jun 25, 2020 1:21 pm

Yep, the [DISPLAY.Device.xxxx] is not here at all.

Also, if you look at the [MAIN] section, the line that begins with Location ends in DISPLAY6. I am wondering why.

How is your monitor connected to the graphics card, and at which port? How many ports on your 1080?

Jorgen

PS: from your first post I gather that you get to the screen where you can select your flight, and you see the button called Options, but when you click on that then the flight just begins without you seeing anything.... is that correct?
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

mpni
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby mpni » Thu Jun 25, 2020 1:42 pm

My main monitor IIYAMA GB2760QSU-B1 27IN (2560 x 1440 - 60 Hz) is connected with display port on the GTX 1080
My second monitor SAMSUNG S22C450F (1080 x 1920 - 60 Hz) is connected with HDMI on the GTX 1080
Yes, when I click on the options button in the first page, P3D launch.
If I click on the Load button, P3D request me if I want to leave the simulator.

JorgenSA
Posts: 2732
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jun 25, 2020 1:54 pm

We may be getting closer to solving this problem.

On my GTX 960, I have 4 HDMI ports and 2 display ports. I would assume the GTX 1080 is the same.

Power the system off, unplug both monitors. Then plug your main display into HDMI port 1, which on the GTX 960 is the port closest to the motherboard. Leave your secondary display unplugged for now.

Start the computer, delete Prepar3D.cfg, start P3D and let's see what happens.

What I am trying to do is getting a working 1-display configuration.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

mpni
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby mpni » Thu Jun 25, 2020 2:11 pm

I will try that but I need some time.
On my GTX 1080 there are :
3 DisplayPort
1 HDMI
1 DL-DVI-D
The HDMI is on the same line as the DisplayPort, but in position number 3.

JorgenSA
Posts: 2732
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jun 25, 2020 2:19 pm

No problem on the time.

With that port configuration, just try for now, when you can, with your main display connected to HDMI. You could also try with what maybe would be display port 1, but only connect the main display for now.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

mpni
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3D HF2 desapears

Postby mpni » Thu Jun 25, 2020 2:44 pm

OK Jorden
For example, that is the P3Dv4.5HF2 config file where all is OK.
can I copy that on the P3Dv5 cfg file for testing?

[DISPLAY.Device.NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080.0.0]
Mode=1920x1080x32
[DISPLAY.Device.NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080.0.1]
Mode=1080x1920x32


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests