iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
karolru
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 10:02 pm

iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby karolru » Mon May 18, 2020 11:09 am

I installed the iFly 737NG and nothing works, the plane is standing at the airport without wheels. Unable to start APU or motors, please give some advice

JorgenSA
Posts: 2695
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby JorgenSA » Mon May 18, 2020 12:22 pm

Have you talked to iFly?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

karolru
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby karolru » Mon May 18, 2020 12:37 pm

Yes, but no Answer

JorgenSA
Posts: 2695
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby JorgenSA » Mon May 18, 2020 12:39 pm

It is their product, they have to support it.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

karolru
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby karolru » Mon May 18, 2020 12:45 pm

Last edited by karolru on Mon May 18, 2020 1:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 9988
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby Martyson » Mon May 18, 2020 12:51 pm

I installed the iFly 737NG and nothing works, the plane is standing at the airport without wheels. Unable to start APU or motors, please give some advice
I use iFly737NG for P3Dv4.5HF2 and it is ok.

Which version of P3D4.5 xxxx are you using?

If it is P3Dv4.5 (Hot Fix 3) maybe iFly737NG needs to be updated?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

karolru
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby karolru » Mon May 18, 2020 12:59 pm

v4.5.13.32097 jan.25. 2020 bought
Last edited by karolru on Mon May 18, 2020 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 9988
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby Martyson » Mon May 18, 2020 1:17 pm

where can I find version ?
Inside your P3D folder
Look for p3d exe file
Right click, properties, details


or
after starting P3D, top menu, Help, About
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

karolru
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby karolru » Mon May 18, 2020 1:19 pm

where can I find version ?
Inside your P3D folder
Look for p3d exe file
Right click, properties, details


or
after starting P3D, top menu, Help, About
v4.5.13.32097 jan.25. 2020 bought
https://ibb.co/P6vzwZY
Last edited by karolru on Mon May 18, 2020 1:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Jim Harnes
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 1:00 am

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby Jim Harnes » Mon May 18, 2020 1:20 pm

There is a response to your question in the iFly 737NG P3D support which has been there over 13 hours. You might want to have a look.

karolru
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby karolru » Mon May 18, 2020 1:25 pm

There is a response to your question in the iFly 737NG P3D support which has been there over 13 hours. You might want to have a look.
where pls ?

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 9988
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby Martyson » Mon May 18, 2020 1:30 pm

@ karolru ,

Your screenshot shows your license ID which is not good to show.

You have P3Dv4.5HF2 so it should be working if your iFly737NGX is for that version.

Lets us know what you find out.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

karolru
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby karolru » Mon May 18, 2020 1:49 pm

@ karolru ,

Your screenshot shows your license ID which is not good to show.

You have P3Dv4.5HF2 so it should be working if your iFly737NGX is for that version.

Lets us know what you find out.
is for P3d V4
https://ibb.co/nbX3qjY

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 9988
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby Martyson » Mon May 18, 2020 1:55 pm

@ karolru ,

Your screenshot shows your license ID which is not good to show.

You have P3Dv4.5HF2 so it should be working if your iFly737NGX is for that version.

Lets us know what you find out.
is for P3d V4
https://ibb.co/nbX3qjY
Go to your iFly folder in P3D, mine is here:
D:\Prepar3D v4\iFly\737NG

Look into file : Current_version.txt
what information is there?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
jannier
Posts: 284
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 8:01 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Contact:

Re: iFly737 P3D v4 doesn't work

Postby jannier » Mon May 18, 2020 2:55 pm

There is a response to your question in the iFly 737NG P3D support which has been there over 13 hours. You might want to have a look.
where pls ?
Please go back to the iFly forum where you posted, the support staff replied to you 14+ hours ago, follow their instructions.
These Prepar3D forums are not the official support channel for iFly products.

http://ifly.flight1.net/forums/ifly737- ... 18554.html
Kind regards,
Jannie Roelofse
Flight1 Software Project Manager


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 32 guests