New Install

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
charlesallsop
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 12:31 pm

New Install

Postby charlesallsop » Fri Jul 26, 2019 4:40 pm

Hello All I would like to uninstall P3D from an HDD and reinstall to a SSD drive on the same computer. Is there a "simple" way to do this or must everything i.e. add ons be reinstalled again?
Also any issue regarding the license?

Natasha Rice
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2019 6:35 pm

Re: New Install

Postby Natasha Rice » Fri Jul 26, 2019 5:16 pm

Hello charlesallsop,

There is no 'simple' way to reinstall P3D, you will need to complacently uninstall and reinstall in the new location.

I don't believe that you will encounter any licensing issue but if you do please email licensing@prepar3d.com with your license ID. They will be happy to assist you with this issue.

Thanks,
Natasha

charlesallsop
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 12:31 pm

Re: New Install

Postby charlesallsop » Sat Jul 27, 2019 5:38 am

Many Thanks Natasha.


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests