Page 1 of 1

Re install to SSD

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 1:07 pm
by charlesallsop
Hi All, this may have been discussed before; I am wary of disk failure so would like to run P3D from a new SSD disk. Any special procedures to follow? I dont know if it can be cloned or similar over to the new disk?

Re: Re install to SSD

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 3:01 pm
by RCFlyer
I cloned my copy from an HDD to an SSD with no problem. You do have to change the SSD drive letter to the same letter as was used with the HDD after the cloning is finished.

Danny

Re: Re install to SSD

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 4:54 pm
by BLB
This tool is existing with samsung evo ssd