P3D 4.1 builds scenery and then stops on splash screen

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
kianlark
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:56 pm

P3D 4.1 builds scenery and then stops on splash screen

Postby kianlark » Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:59 pm

Hello there,

I have reinstalled the client,content and scenery as per viewtopic.php?f=6322&t=120861

After a restart I ran P3D and it builds the scenery files then just freezes on the loading screen. I have tried restarting and reinstalling the client again with no luck. I’m hoping you can help.

Thanks

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3D 4.1 builds scenery and then stops on splash screen

Postby Poppet » Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:08 pm

Hello kianlark

You may have a 3rd party software (Add On) that will require an update to run successfully with Prepar3D v4.1

kianlark
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:56 pm

Re: P3D 4.1 builds scenery and then stops on splash screen

Postby kianlark » Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:18 pm

Hello kianlark

You may have a 3rd party software (Add On) that will require an update to run successfully with Prepar3D v4.1
Is there anyway to find out which one if this is the case?

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3D 4.1 builds scenery and then stops on splash screen

Postby Poppet » Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:56 pm

Hello kianlark

First try this step...

Delete this file and folder in blue, they will generate again as default when you launch prepar3D

After you complete this launch Prepar3D and test

------
Local Disk (C:) ► Users ► You ► AppData ► Roaming ► Lockheed Martin ► Prepar3D v4 - Prepar3D.cfg

Local Disk (C:) ► Users ► You ► AppData ► Local ► Lockheed Martin ► Prepar3D v4 - Shaders
------

---------------------------------


If you are still having Issues launching Prepar3D its possible you have an Add On that requires an update

Open both dll.xml files at the location below you will see Entries in there from different Add On's you have Installed

Then check with each of the Add On vendors and Insure these Add On's are v4.1 compatible

------
Local Disk (C:) ► ProgramData ► Lockheed Martin ► Prepar3D v4 - dll.xml

Local Disk (C:) ► Users ► You ► AppData ► Roaming ► Lockheed Martin ► Prepar3D v4 - dll.xml
------

kianlark
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:56 pm

Re: P3D 4.1 builds scenery and then stops on splash screen

Postby kianlark » Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:02 pm

Thanks


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests