P3D V 4.5 RUNS IN THE BACKGROUND

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
Post Reply
RicLourenco
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2015 4:55 am

P3D V 4.5 RUNS IN THE BACKGROUND

Post by RicLourenco »

Hello

I have P3d 4.5 HF3. Today when I ran it, it just disappeared before opening the main menu. Then I noticed that in the task manager that P3D is still open in the background. I know this topic is not new, I've been reading several solutions that were given previously, but unfortunately none of these works for me. Can you give me some help?

Thanks
User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 11914
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3D V 4.5 RUNS IN THE BACKGROUND

Post by Martyson »

RicLourenco wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 11:26 pm Hello

I have P3d 4.5 HF3. Today when I ran it, it just disappeared before opening the main menu. Then I noticed that in the task manager that P3D is still open in the background. I know this topic is not new, I've been reading several solutions that were given previously, but unfortunately none of these works for me. Can you give me some help?

Thanks
@ RicLourenco ,

The General Debugging Steps are here:
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell PP-ASEL (KDTW)
RicLourenco
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2015 4:55 am

Re: P3D V 4.5 RUNS IN THE BACKGROUND

Post by RicLourenco »

Thank you for your reply
Swinden
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 1:47 am

Re: P3D V 4.5 RUNS IN THE BACKGROUND

Post by Swinden »

Hey Ric,

I'm having the same issue - it ran fine the other day, but just started for some reason. Please post if you found a solution.

Thanks,

Matt
Post Reply