Hash value is not correct

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
N Kel Thompson
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2021 12:52 pm

Hash value is not correct

Postby N Kel Thompson » Tue Jan 12, 2021 11:28 am

V 5
Attempting to set up and install
Setup failed
message 0x80091007 The hash value is not correct

mpni
Posts: 206
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: Hash value is not correct

Postby mpni » Tue Jan 12, 2021 2:03 pm

Hi
You have to download it another time but have a look here:
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=141073
Regards
Michel

User avatar
JorgenSA
Posts: 2960
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Hash value is not correct

Postby JorgenSA » Tue Jan 12, 2021 2:09 pm

N Kel Thompson,

You could try to use a download manager.

Also, it seems to me that downloading the big installer (although it is BIG) avoids these problems better than downloading the individual components - you don't state which you were downloading.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10562
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Hash value is not correct

Postby Martyson » Tue Jan 12, 2021 4:50 pm

V 5
Attempting to set up and install
Setup failed
message 0x80091007 The hash value is not correct
@ N Kel Thompson ,

The P3D guide for downloading and installing is here:

https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=120676
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests