P3Dv4.4 AC11 missing

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
r3face
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 10:50 pm

P3Dv4.4 AC11 missing

Postby r3face » Sun Dec 02, 2018 4:45 am

Hi, in reference to 4.4 release description - I was hoping to see Carenado Ac11. I made a full install - uninstalled prior client (only client was uninstalled) and then ran full install. AC11 is not there. Thanks

Martyson
Posts: 4631
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv4.4 AC11 missing

Postby Martyson » Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:19 am

Hi, in reference to 4.4 release description - I was hoping to see Carenado Ac11. I made a full install - uninstalled prior client (only client was uninstalled) and then ran full install. AC11 is not there. Thanks
LM Update procedures are here:
http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=120861
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
Poppet
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2696
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3Dv4.4 AC11 missing

Postby Poppet » Sun Dec 02, 2018 4:01 pm

Hello r3face

The AC11 Commander is Included in the Content update.

So you will need to update the Client and Content components to avail of this new aircraft.

Let us know how you get on

r3face
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 10:50 pm

Re: P3Dv4.4 AC11 missing

Postby r3face » Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:15 am

I first uninstalled Client and then ran Step_Prepar3d.exe full install. Should've not this updated the Content ? What do I do now - uninstall the Content and install the Content again? Thanks

User avatar
Poppet
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2696
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3Dv4.4 AC11 missing

Postby Poppet » Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:20 am

What do I do now - uninstall the Content and install the Content again? Thanks

Hello r3face

Yes, You will need to uninstall & reinstall v4.4 Content to avail of this new Aircraft. It is required to uninstall the component(s) first before you run the updated component(s)

First confirm you have the Prepar3D v4.4 Client Installed successfully

You can confirm a successful Client update by Launching Prepar3D v4, Click Help > About Lockheed Martin, do you see Prepar3D v4.4 here ?

If so, Now remove the Content component and reinstall v4.4 Content again.

Please see this link and watch the video from this point to update the Content https://youtu.be/rTvuZi0NpAk?t=134

Let us know how you get on


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 2 guests