Page 1 of 1

"the option in the start menu for emptying or not emptying the scenery on exiting P3D "

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 3:07 pm
by monir geadah
May I enquire why in the P3D V4.4 , the option in the start menu for emptying or not emptying the scenery on exiting P3D was taken away ? I used not to empty my extensive active loaded scenery on exit which I thought was a great help in reducing the loading time on next start of P3D ?

Would it be possible to reinstate that option in future version ?

Regards and thanks in Advance for any clarification or explanation

Monir

Re: "the option in the start menu for emptying or not emptying the scenery on exiting P3D "

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 5:23 pm
by ananda
That option was for users loadng from CD's. It copied the scenery from CD to a cache on a hard drive.

P3D doesn't come on CD, so the option is totally unnecessary.

Re: "the option in the start menu for emptying or not emptying the scenery on exiting P3D "

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 6:38 pm
by monir geadah
Thank you George for this clarification.

It is nice to hear from you. Stay active and well.

Regards and best wishes.

Old friend Monir