"the option in the start menu for emptying or not emptying the scenery on exiting P3D "

Post your feature requests here. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be commented on or that requested features will be implemented.
User avatar
monir geadah
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:21 pm
Location: England,Kent
Contact:

"the option in the start menu for emptying or not emptying the scenery on exiting P3D "

Postby monir geadah » Thu Mar 21, 2019 3:07 pm

May I enquire why in the P3D V4.4 , the option in the start menu for emptying or not emptying the scenery on exiting P3D was taken away ? I used not to empty my extensive active loaded scenery on exit which I thought was a great help in reducing the loading time on next start of P3D ?

Would it be possible to reinstate that option in future version ?

Regards and thanks in Advance for any clarification or explanation

Monir

ananda
Posts: 488
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:40 am
Location: Harton Village, UK

Re: "the option in the start menu for emptying or not emptying the scenery on exiting P3D "

Postby ananda » Thu Mar 21, 2019 5:23 pm

That option was for users loadng from CD's. It copied the scenery from CD to a cache on a hard drive.

P3D doesn't come on CD, so the option is totally unnecessary.

User avatar
monir geadah
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:21 pm
Location: England,Kent
Contact:

Re: "the option in the start menu for emptying or not emptying the scenery on exiting P3D "

Postby monir geadah » Thu Mar 21, 2019 6:38 pm

Thank you George for this clarification.

It is nice to hear from you. Stay active and well.

Regards and best wishes.

Old friend Monir


Return to “Prepar3D Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests