AI refresh when updating scenery library

Post your feature requests here. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be commented on or that requested features will be implemented.
regulate
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 6:36 pm

AI refresh when updating scenery library

Postby regulate » Thu May 19, 2016 10:52 pm

Currently, when you update your scenery library to add/delete/or uncheck a scenery area (I do this frequently when checking for best combinations of scenery layers or to unload large areas of photoscenery that I am not going to fly over during a flight), the AI aircraft, AI boats etc are posted twice instead of being cleared out of memory and put in fresh when the scenery library is updated.

So, if I uncheck a scenery area and the scenery library refreshes, I now have twice as many AI aircraft and boats, causing a huge drag on FPS. The AI aircraft also park on top of each other, two aircraft superimposed as one at the airport. The only way to start over is to end the scenerio and create a new one, thereby now having to load the scenery a total of three times to fly.

Can this be fixed in an update where the AI objects are all flushed out of memory and read fresh when the scenery library updates? This would be a huge help.

And is it possible the way the sim is programmed that we could have an option to adjust the scenery library before the flight even starts from the start-up screen?

That might be even better.

Thank you.

Mike LM
Posts: 1344
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:26 pm

Re: AI refresh when updating scenery library

Postby Mike LM » Mon May 23, 2016 6:32 pm

Thank you for letting us know! I was able to replicate the issue, and have opened a ticket to begin working on a solution.

- Mike
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

Kevin Cartrette
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 551
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: AI refresh when updating scenery library

Postby Kevin Cartrette » Mon May 23, 2016 10:10 pm

Hey Regulate,

The first request/issue should be resolved in the next release, thank you for supporting Prepar3D and bringing this to our attention.

Thanks,
-Kevin.
Prepar3D Graphics Software Engineer

regulate
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 6:36 pm

Re: AI refresh when updating scenery library

Postby regulate » Tue May 24, 2016 5:46 am

That is terrific. Thank you.


Return to “Prepar3D Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests