[RESOLVED] Unable to Use/Find "host can pause session for everyone" feature

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application's multiplayer mode
matteo816
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2018 11:11 pm

[RESOLVED] Unable to Use/Find "host can pause session for everyone" feature

Postby matteo816 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 11:23 pm

Hey everyone,

Currently trying to figure out how to pause the game in multiplayer session to allow explanations while I give a virtual reality presentation to my co-workers.

I have a suspicion that both the "player can pause their session" and "Host can pause session for everyone" features are in the Professional Plus edition only. If this is not the case does anyone know how to activate these features perhaps via the multiplayer section of the config file?

I've normally been using JoinFS where these features are easy to use. However, we wont have access to the internet in the our government work spaces so I need to resort to a LAN setup that can only be used with P3D's integrated multiplayer.

Thanks to anyone who can find a solution.

~Matteo

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2878
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Unable to Use/Find "host can pause session for everyone" feature

Postby Rob McCarthy » Tue Jul 31, 2018 1:17 pm

Hi Matteo,

These options are available in the "Additional Options" tab when hosting a session.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

matteo816
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2018 11:11 pm

Re: Unable to Use/Find "host can pause session for everyone" feature

Postby matteo816 » Tue Jul 31, 2018 1:28 pm

That worked!

Didn't realize there was a separate tab for the additional options next to basic options.

Thank you kind sir.

~Matteo


Return to “Multiplayer Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests