Difficulty setting up a multiplayer Session

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application's multiplayer mode
DCA-1161
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:49 am

Difficulty setting up a multiplayer Session

Postby DCA-1161 » Sun Sep 11, 2016 9:14 am

I have difficulty setting up a multiplayer Session. I have got the default ports open and checked that they are really open. Up to now I have never seen a Session in the Distributed Simulation Session Selection Lobby. My question for now is: if I host a session myself, should I be able to see this session in the Distributed Simulation Session Selection Lobby? At the moment I don’t.
Roy

DCA-1161
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:49 am

Re: Difficulty setting up a multiplayer Session

Postby DCA-1161 » Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:24 pm

Up to now about 130 viewers, but no resonse. And I think that my question can simlpy be answerd with yes or no.
Roy

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1552
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Difficulty setting up a multiplayer Session

Postby aeronauta » Sun Oct 02, 2016 11:36 pm

Roy , no you wont, once you set up a session it is for someone else (client) to connect to it by you providing your IP address and they connecting directly to you.

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

DCA-1161
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:49 am

Re: Difficulty setting up a multiplayer Session

Postby DCA-1161 » Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:27 am

Right, thank you for your infomation.
Roy


Return to “Multiplayer Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests