(Resolved) Multiplayer - v3.3 to v3.2

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application's multiplayer mode
skelsey
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 8:34 pm

(Resolved) Multiplayer - v3.3 to v3.2

Postby skelsey » Wed Jun 22, 2016 2:18 pm

Hello there,

Can anyone confirm whether multiplayer will work between (say) a v3.3 host and v3.2 client, or vice-versa?

Many thanks,

Simon

Mike LM
Posts: 1344
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:26 pm

Re: Multiplayer - v3.3 to v3.2

Postby Mike LM » Wed Jun 22, 2016 2:30 pm

skelsey -

The host and all of the clients all need to have the same version of Prepar3D in order for the multiplayer session to be successful.

- Mike
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

jedi02
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:58 pm

Re: Multiplayer - v3.3 to v3.2

Postby jedi02 » Sun Jul 24, 2016 12:42 pm

Hello,
The host and all of the clients all need to have the same version of Prepar3D

What do you mean ?
Is it about versions numbers (3.2.3, 3.3.5, etc) or academic+pro+pro plus ?
Thanks

Saul
Posts: 3510
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:02 pm
Location: Manchester, UK

Re: Multiplayer - v3.3 to v3.2

Postby Saul » Sun Jul 24, 2016 12:56 pm

Just the version numbers.

skelsey
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 8:34 pm

Re: Multiplayer - v3.3 to v3.2

Postby skelsey » Wed Jul 27, 2016 10:30 am

Thanks Mike & Saul -- as I suspected!

Best,

Simon


Return to “Multiplayer Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests