Multiplayer unable to connect

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application's multiplayer mode
alsinailla
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2016 8:36 pm

Multiplayer unable to connect

Postby alsinailla » Sun Apr 24, 2016 8:40 pm

Hi, I am trying create a host. When my friends try enter to the lobby, the simulator says "unable to connect to host".

We have opened the range port 6112 - 6122 and is impossible to connect.

We are connect to our IP public and put in " multiplayer - network setting " port 6112 - 6122.

Our version are same.

What can we do?? can you say me the configuracion required? Router config and Prepar3d config.

thank you!!

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1552
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Multiplayer unable to connect

Postby aeronauta » Sun Apr 24, 2016 10:15 pm

Have a look at this post...viewtopic.php?f=6316&t=117870#p132113

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

cookedinlh

Re: Multiplayer unable to connect

Postby cookedinlh » Sat Jul 02, 2016 3:45 pm

Just loaded new P3D v3.3.5 . . and cannot connect in Multi . . .I've been pointed back here from several forum and still have the same issue. I followed your link here . . ports or IP address does not seem to be the issue. .
It is something more obscure!
Ports are set as you note and have double checked and tried various well known and previously used hosts IPs
"unable to connect"
Firewall OFF or ON with P3D authorized . . Virus protection ON or OFF, it cannot connect.
Everything was fine with P3Dv2.5 . . any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
cooked again

Burner
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 12:12 am

Re: Multiplayer unable to connect

Postby Burner » Wed Jul 13, 2016 3:35 pm

Ditto on the above post.

P3D 3.3.5
Ports 6112-6122 forwarded TCP/UDP and open (according to Portforward.com checker)
Windows firewall tried on and off with Prepar3d allowed through public and private networks.
Able to connect without issue using FSX-SE
Intel Core i7 4790 @ 4.6Ghz, Nvidia GTX 970, Win 10 Pro 64 Bit , REX EP+OD, HOTAS Warthog, MFG Rudders , TIR 5.3


Return to “Multiplayer Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests