Nvidia 3D Vision not working

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
KUB10
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 5:56 pm

Postby KUB10 » Mon Nov 25, 2013 2:18 pm

Hi,



although not many will use this way of flying, maybe somebody knows something ;-)

It seems that P3D V2 do not support Nvidia 3D Vision V2, as it dosent recognize it.

I have no problem, using it in FSX, as it starts right with FSX, but no luck in P3D.



Does anybody know, if its supported or not, cause I spent nearly 600 Euro in the last couple

of weeks, for this 3D setup.

It would a refund criteria for me, if it dosent work.



Kind regards

mkulke
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:47 am

Postby mkulke » Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:43 pm

Hi,

I have the same problem - vision 3d does not seem to work !

This is a knock-out criterion for the P3D!!!!

In FSX Vision 3D looks amazing (Except the Problems with the 3d-lights...)



Please fix this Problem in P3D!

THX


Celis
Posts: 275
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 3:10 pm

Postby Celis » Mon Nov 25, 2013 7:33 pm

nope.. not working

WBard
Posts: 1034
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:23 pm

Postby WBard » Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:13 pm

Hey All,



We are still working with nvidia on 3dvision and some other of their driver overrides working with Prepar3D v2. We will continue to partner with them and work towards a solution. We sincerely apologize for the wait, please be patient :)

Celis
Posts: 275
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 3:10 pm

Postby Celis » Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:19 am

Thanks Wes, really enjoying and thankful for P3d V2, great job guys...



Alex

WBard
Posts: 1034
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:23 pm

Postby WBard » Tue Nov 26, 2013 9:35 pm



Quote:

Quote from Celis on November 26, 2013, 11:19

Thanks Wes, really enjoying and thankful for P3d V2, great job guys...



Alex




Appreciate the kind feedback Alex, we love working on Prepar3D and are excited to keep working to make it an even better platform for learning, training, and simulation. We'll keep working with nVidia on 3Dvision too. The great thing is that now it's MUCH easier for us to fix those legacy issues with the lights etc in 3D, we just have to get across some hurdles getting it back on.

cabnz
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 3:14 am

Postby cabnz » Wed Nov 27, 2013 4:36 am

Hi there,



I'm a 3D Vision fan too and will wait patiently for it's return.



Great work guys :)



Kind regards



Craig

mkulke
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:47 am

Postby mkulke » Thu Nov 28, 2013 10:18 am

I'm afraid that solve this problem will take some time. That is very unfortunate...

I will continue to use the FSX

Claus KUEPPER
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 2:39 pm

Postby Claus KUEPPER » Fri Nov 29, 2013 5:09 am



Quote:

Quote from WBard on November 26, 2013, 21:35

Appreciate the kind feedback Alex, we love working on Prepar3D and are excited to keep working to make it an even better platform for learning, training, and simulation. We'll keep working with nVidia on 3Dvision too. The great thing is that now it's MUCH easier for us to fix those legacy issues with the lights etc in 3D, we just have to get across some hurdles getting it back on.




Thanks for the great work and support you are doing!

P3Dv2 graphics look great all over, performance is boosted, vehicles list is a "wow!", UI and options are very much enhanced...!

Downloading, installing and 1st run without any problem; running stable.

Just 3D-Vision2 made me start fiddling with re-installing nvidia drivers and try to force something via the Nvidia inspector: no success.



Actually I have the impression that Nvidia's 3D-vision2 works "at once or never". It seems to be tapping the image stream at an early pipeline stage, as things like anti aliasing and anisotropic filtering are done as sent by the sim internally, regadless which inspector settings are used/forced. (Just more or less a guess.)



Patiently waiting for the solution and wondering what Oculus Rift will "feel like" when it comes out and being officially supported.

(WOW!!)



Thanks again,

Claus

Clipper Ocean Spray
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 5:30 am

Postby Clipper Ocean Spray » Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:05 pm



Quote:

Quote from WBard on November 25, 2013, 20:13

Hey All,



We are still working with nvidia on 3dvision and some other of their driver overrides working with Prepar3D v2. We will continue to partner with them and work towards a solution. We sincerely apologize for the wait, please be patient :)




Thanks for taking the time to look into this, much appreciated!



-Roland

philwhite
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 12:48 pm

Postby philwhite » Sat Nov 30, 2013 11:03 am

Nvidia 3D vision works fine for me with P3D v2 although I am using the red blue glasses as I don't own a 120hz monitor.



However I did notice that one I installed v2 it did not work for me until I restarted the computer.

User avatar
Airtrooper
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 12:53 pm

Postby Airtrooper » Tue Dec 03, 2013 12:49 pm

I use nVidia 3D Vision with generation 1 glasses. It works fine in FSX, but I can't get it working in P3D v2. Has anyone else had this problem? Does anyone know how to get it working?



Many thanks



Andy
[img]http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7132/7495301302_be0ecddba8_z.jpg[/img]

i7-4770K 8Mb 3.5GHz, ASUS Z87-PRO, Corsair 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3,
GTX 780 3Gb, LG W2363D 23" LCD + nVidia GeForce 3D Vision Kit, Win7 Pro 64-bit

vinodkk
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 8:05 am

Postby vinodkk » Wed Dec 11, 2013 4:04 pm

Any update on NVidia 3D Vision 2 compatibility with Prepar3d 2?

KUB10
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 5:56 pm

Postby KUB10 » Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:46 am

I'd like to know that as well, if there is any update on this.

As I mentioned above, I will return my license as no 3D Vision, no SLI

and the shadow question I asked in the client forum twice with no reaction.



Not good...

UniMunich
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 5:57 am

Postby UniMunich » Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:34 am

We use prepar3d v2 in a VR Cave environment at the university of applied sciences munich/germany

and we also use nvidia 3d vision for displaying common 3d software in 3D.

It would be really nice to use prepar3d with 3d vision on our 8 projector setup ;).

We probably get some customers in the near future for this cave setup, also

with flight simulation/military background. So they could be your customers as well! ;)



best regards,



chris


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests