[ANSWERED] Saitek Profilght Yoke and rudder pedals calibration issues HELP

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Barryd
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:06 am

Postby Barryd » Mon Nov 05, 2012 11:33 am

Never felt so frustrated after looking so forward to software a bought.



OK specs are as follows



Win 8 64

Saitek pro flight Yoke and Pedals

Latest version of Prepar3d downloaded last night.



My issues range from Prepar3d not seeing my Yoke and Pedals to not being able to calibrate my controls at all. I am running Prep as administrator in Win 7 compatibility mode.



Please help :?

Barryd
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:06 am

Postby Barryd » Mon Nov 05, 2012 11:52 am

OH ad i forgot to mention the Fatal errors that occur

Jude
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 5:09 pm

Postby Jude » Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:03 pm

Please check this:

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum-5/?mingleforumaction=viewtopic&t=1751

Jude
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 5:09 pm

Postby Jude » Mon Nov 19, 2012 5:44 am

The problem is with Windows 8, it happens across all flightsims, X-Plane, FSX and Prepar3d.

Either Saitek or Microsoft (or both) will have to provide a solution for this.

If you had Windows 7 OS, revert to that again, or you can use the Windows 8 upgrade disk to perform an upgrade,rather than

a clean install of Windows 8.

The USB seems to behave normally with the upgrade to windows 8 rather than the full clean install.

WBard
Posts: 1034
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:23 pm

Postby WBard » Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:27 pm

Jude, thanks so much for your time to troubleshoot the issues and provide data and workarounds to try. We still do not officially support Windows 8 with Prepar3D, but with Jude and other great forum members help there are workarounds you can try to move forward with your 3rd party hardware.


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 39 guests