Slew mode problems

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
User avatar
Arismac
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 4:52 am

Postby Arismac » Sun Jun 10, 2012 4:31 am

G'day all. I am using Saitek ProFlight Yoke and three Throttle levers. In FSX I have three settings Ailerons, Elevator and Throttle. I have created a small zone in the middle of the Elevator travel. This allows me to switch to SLEW mode and turn the aircraft left or right while the yoke controls forward and back.



In P3D I am unable to do this. I have set Sensitivity and Null Zones identically in both FS. But in P3D the aircraft spins uncontrollably in a horizontal plane.



Help please, Many thanks, Mac

User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Sun Jun 10, 2012 5:47 am

If you want to slew, press Y and use the keyboard with numlock off
|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

User avatar
Arismac
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 4:52 am

Postby Arismac » Sun Jun 10, 2012 5:55 am

Yes Jan, I know the controls, but that is not the problem. I have been slewing since 2004 but have never had an aircraft go into horizontal "orbit" before. It has always been a bit tricky to setup SLEW mode with Saitek Yoke but it is now difficult to say the least.



OK thanks Jan, got it. I simply was not hitting the NumPad keys enough times. Thank you.


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests