Page 1 of 1

Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 8:55 pm
by chustace
Just curious, I didn't read anywhere where this is supported, however, I would like to add motion to my sim experience, if nothing else vibration and bumps down the runway.



Does Prepar3D support any type of motion at all?!



Thx.



Curtis

Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:14 am
by gandy
you can add cockpit motion in P3D by using ezdok ( with the 1.7 P3D beta patch ), and then configure it to your needs. if you decided to use that app you would need to configure your camera views as well. This is a payware addon from the flight 1 store and costs $34.95 USD. ( this is the only way to get Trackir working in P3D as well )



Here is a youtube vid of it in action in fsx with the stock fsx 737, i would also recommend checking out some of the other vids.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=86ecmEeh3mg



I hope this is helpful for you



Paul

Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 8:57 am
by chustace
That is cool, but not really the answer I was looking for.

I am not looking at add "Visual" motion, but Real motion. Not as complex as a 6DOF motion platform, but perhaps something that you could affix to a chair (they have them for driving sims) when you hit a bump in the road, the device makes a vibration simulating a bumpt in the chair. For the most part flying is pretty smooth, but just adding those little bumps would add a lot!



I am looking down the road, just trying to figure out if it is possible.



Thx.

Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:36 am
by FSMP
Sounds (excuse the pun) like you might be looking for this ?



http://www.thebuttkicker.com/gaming/




Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 11:21 am
by chustace
I'll check it out. Thx!!


Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 6:05 am
by picnic
There is also the iVibe, http://www.ivibe.com/forum/, but be forewarned the support is a bit hit and miss to say the least. This has specific support for FSX via SImConnect so may work with P3D.



Me I want something like the d-box system, but £6k+ is too much. I'd snap one up for 2K though. I'm talking of just the controller, the actuators and the bare floor. Options then for DIY or payware addons can come on top.

Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 8:51 am
by chustace
Well, along those lines you can goto:

http://www.simcraft.com/

They support motion in XPlane and MFSX

Since the cockpit is so big, I would probably have to design something along a gimble type platform and balance he platform, but that would give some sort of motion.



Anther alternative is:

http://ultraforcesim.com/

I am not sure what they support.



Curtis

Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 10:09 pm
by bl1nds1de13
I would recommend looking at D-Box.... supports FSX, X-Plane, P3D and a few others flight sims.



Check out this vid of D-Box running FSX. I am just now finishing a project with P3D and will test this soon, but the driver is available now for P3D.



http://www.carmichaelav.com/ultimate-gaming/gaming-sample-1?start=1



The motion in flight sims is pretty subtle compared to racing titles, but check out the racing vid as well since the motion is more apparent.



The D-box is available as a motion platform and can hold up to a loveseat or small sofa, so I would think would be adequate for your needs? Current models use 4 actuators with 1.5" of lift.



Andrew