Page 1 of 1

320-x MCDU and FCU

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 1:32 pm
by avieh7
Hi,
is it possible to operate the MCDU via iPad..? (usb connected to the PC..)
is there a cheap FCU device to operate with the sim..?

Re: 320-x MCDU and FCU

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 10:45 am
by Martyson
Hi,
is it possible to operate the MCDU via iPad..? (usb connected to the PC..)
is there a cheap FCU device to operate with the sim..?
# avieh7,

What is 320-X ?

On my setup:
I use payware software and an Android tablet for my PMDG737, PMDG777 and PMDG747 CDUs (no USB connection).

Re: 320-x MCDU and FCU

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 12:44 pm
by avieh7
FSLabs 320-x simulator..

Re: 320-x MCDU and FCU

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 6:15 pm
by avieh7
any idea of a cheap FCU device to operate with FSLabs A320-X simulator..?
I can’t stress how important it is for the simulation of handling the aircraft like
in real life.. the dinamic of handling is severely damaged when we are using the mause instead..

Re: 320-x MCDU and FCU

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2020 10:27 am
by Martyson
any idea of a cheap FCU device to operate with FSLabs A320-X simulator..?
I can’t stress how important it is for the simulation of handling the aircraft like
in real life.. the dinamic of handling is severely damaged when we are using the mause instead..
@ avieh7 ,

Been flying for many years using the mouse without a problem.

I have the CDU Tablet option for PMDG and seldom use it.
With PMDG I can use the mouse, keyboard and the tablet.

Have you asked FSlabs?