Page 1 of 1

Will the computer run the simulator?

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 8:19 am
by oranpilot
Hi, I want to purchase a P3D V5 and wanted to ask if my computer will be able to run the simulator


https://i.imagesup.co/images2/acd9a890b ... e7138d.png

Re: Will the computer run the simulator?

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 9:21 am
by JorgenSA
I assume you mean that you want to purchase P3D v. 5.

And yes, the CPU is powerful enough at 3.7 GHz, but - what about the graphics? That is not mentioned.

If the system has the Intel graphics, it will not work, no matter if v. 4 or v. 5 of P3D. You'll need a nVidia or AMD graphics card with VRAM on it, if the system has that it will work.

For more details see the minimum system requirements here:

https://www.prepar3d.com/system-requirements/

Jorgen

Re: Will the computer run the simulator?

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 9:34 am
by oranpilot
I do not have a graphics card

Re: Will the computer run the simulator?

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 11:45 am
by JorgenSA
That would mean your system is using the on-CPU Intel graphics chip, and in that case I do not know of any flight simulator that would run using that chip.

Sorry to have to tell you that -

Jorgen

Re: Will the computer run the simulator?

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 3:48 pm
by oranpilot
Heating to get the full refund?