Page 1 of 1

Keyboard Controls

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 10:57 am
by mgculver
Hi all.

In P3d V5, I am not able to get my key board controls to work - specifically the elevators. The correct keys are defined in the control section.

Anyone have some advice?

Thanks,

Mike

Re: Keyboard Controls

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 11:01 am
by Martyson
Hi all.

In P3d V5, I am not able to get my key board controls to work - specifically the elevators. The correct keys are defined in the control section.

Anyone have some advice?

Thanks,

Mike
Mike,

Are you testing a default P3D aircraft?

Do any Key controls work?

Did you just now install P3Dv5?

Re: Keyboard Controls

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 12:08 pm
by mgculver
Thanks for your reply:

1. Are you testing a default P3D aircraft? - Have tried it with default aircraft as well as a couple of carenado planes. In either case, the elevator controls do not work.

2. Do any Key controls work? All the controls work fine with the exception of the elevator controls (Up/Down arrow keys - which "seem" to be the default)

3. Did you just now install P3Dv5? Have been running p3d V5 for a month or so. Just installed the hotfix2 a couple of weeks ago. Elevator keyboard controls have not worked since the original installation.

P3d V5 works fine with a Logitech (Saitec??) Hotas controller.

Thanks

Re: Keyboard Controls

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 12:12 pm
by Martyson
Thanks for your reply:

1. Are you testing a default P3D aircraft? - Have tried it with default aircraft as well as a couple of carenado planes. In either case, the elevator controls do not work.

2. Do any Key controls work? All the controls work fine with the exception of the elevator controls (Up/Down arrow keys - which "seem" to be the default)

3. Did you just now install P3Dv5? Have been running p3d V5 for a month or so. Just installed the hotfix2 a couple of weeks ago. Elevator keyboard controls have not worked since the original installation.

P3d V5 works fine with a Logitech (Saitec??) Hotas controller.

Thanks
P3d V5 works fine with a Logitech (Saitec??) Hotas controller.

Do you know the product model name?

Re: Keyboard Controls

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 1:12 pm
by mgculver
Do you know the product model name? X52 H.O.T.A.S I assume you are asking for the product controller name??

Re: Keyboard Controls

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 1:15 pm
by Martyson
Do you know the product model name? X52 H.O.T.A.S I assume you are asking for the product controller name??
I have an X52 but mine also came with a Joystick.

Re: Keyboard Controls

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 1:24 pm
by mgculver
So does this one.

I don't have the controller plugged in all the time and will sometimes just use the keyboard for control. It's just I cannot get the elevators to work with the keys.

Re: Keyboard Controls

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 1:28 pm
by Martyson
So does this one.

I don't have the controller plugged in all the time and will sometimes just use the keyboard for control. It's just I cannot get the elevators to work with the keys.
Do you have a Saitek X52 Controller/Throttle and a Saitek X52 Joystick ?

Re: Keyboard Controls

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 1:35 pm
by mgculver
Yes. Have both throttle and joystick.

I think I may have figured it out. From what I read I'll have to go into the simdirector to effect some changes.

Thanks for your help.

Re: Keyboard Controls

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 1:40 pm
by Martyson
You are welcome.
Glad to hear your problem is resolved.