Page 1 of 1

flashing black frames

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2020 8:48 pm
by Lcastro13
Hello
my p3dv4.5 has a bug
when I’m in the cockpit view of any plane, they’re constantly passing fast black frames
can you help me?
i got betwen 60 and 130 fps
i already try the vsync and the triple buffering and with th vsync off the black frames decrease
i have a I5 9400F and a GTX1660S and 8G Ram

Re: flashing black frames

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2020 10:40 pm
by Martyson
Hello
my p3dv4.5 has a bug
when I’m in the cockpit view of any plane, they’re constantly passing fast black frames
can you help me?
i got betwen 60 and 130 fps
i already try the vsync and the triple buffering and with th vsync off the black frames decrease
i have a I5 9400F and a GTX1660S and 8G Ram
Which P3Dv4.5 version?

Did this problem just start all of a sudden?

Re: flashing black frames

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2020 7:12 am
by JorgenSA
@Lcastro13,

You might want to limit your frame rate and see what happens then.

If you limit your frame rate, you give the CPU more time to build a complete frame, which could help with the problem.

Jorgen

Re: flashing black frames

Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2020 2:48 pm
by Lcastro13
Hello
my p3dv4.5 has a bug
when I’m in the cockpit view of any plane, they’re constantly passing fast black frames
can you help me?
i got betwen 60 and 130 fps
i already try the vsync and the triple buffering and with th vsync off the black frames decrease
i have a I5 9400F and a GTX1660S and 8G Ram
Which P3Dv4.5 version?

Did this problem just start all of a sudden?
professional plus
yes, when I open the cockpit view in A320 Aerosoft

Re: flashing black frames

Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2020 3:02 pm
by Lcastro13
@Lcastro13,

You might want to limit your frame rate and see what happens then.

If you limit your frame rate, you give the CPU more time to build a complete frame, which could help with the problem.

Jorgen
how many FPS should i limit?

Re: flashing black frames

Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2020 3:09 pm
by JorgenSA
Set the limit to 30, which is what your eye can see anyway.

You can do either in the sim, using the slider, or in your nVidia Control Panel, but do not do it in both places.

Jorgen

Re: flashing black frames

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2020 12:47 am
by Lcastro13
Set the limit to 30, which is what your eye can see anyway.

You can do either in the sim, using the slider, or in your nVidia Control Panel, but do not do it in both places.

Jorgen
ok tks i will try. it seems to work because i set to 60 and the black frames decreased.
I`m gonna try and say something to you tks!