Page 1 of 3

DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 1:02 am
by rubenrd20@live.com
Hello i have two issues i just switch to P3D from FS2004 big change but i can't make P3D run smooth and also im having DXGI error can some body help me with this im brand new to P3D and i have not idea how troubleshoot this,here are my PC sepcs

Technology:AMD Ryzen 5 2600 Processor, NVIDIA GTX 1660 Super 6GB GDDR6 Graphics
Audio:7.1 Ch. HD Audio
Connectivity:Wi-Fi 802.11ac, Bluetooth
Tech Specs (CHIP,Memory,Storage):16GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive
Size:29" Ultra-Wide FHD IPS Gaming Monitor
Operating System:Windows 10 Home
Convenience:HDMI, 3 DisplayPort 1.4, 6 USB 3.0, 2 USB 2.0

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:30 am
by rubenrd20@live.com
Can i get some help please i will really appreciated

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 7:07 am
by JorgenSA
You will need to:

1. Update your Windows 10 to version 2004,

2. Update your nVidia drivers to the latest level.

These two are the easy ones, you may already be at the latest levels. But then:

3. Make sure that your graphics card is not overclocked.

The catch in 3. is that nVidia does not sell their graphics cards directly, but through OEMs like ASUS, MSI and many others. Some of the OEM vendors (and I do not know which of them) overclock the cards they sell a bit. It has been seen in other threads that ending that overclocking solves the issue.

Jorgen

PS: It's a big jump from FS2004 to P3D v. 5, welcome on board.

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 7:18 am
by JorgenSA
Literally seconds after I wrote the above post, I got notified that nVidia had a new driver version out and ready for installation.

You might want to update the nVidia driver first of all now.

Jorgen

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:17 am
by rubenrd20@live.com
Thanks.i know is ah huge step from FS2004 to P3D,to be honest i don't know anything about computers,i have no idea how ending that overclocking in the video card,if you can tell me how to it i will really appreciated because since i bought the P3D i haven't been able to use it because is really unsmooth to play,by the way installing the hot fix 2 and updating the drivers solved the DXGI problem,but im still having issue how make the simulator play smooth like i see the videos on youtube.

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:27 am
by JorgenSA
First of all, forget all about what those videos on YouTube show - many, if not all of them, are post-production edited for smoothness and not at all what you will see in real life.

Second, part of your issue is your CPU. It runs at a base clock rate of 3.4 GHz, which is on the low side for v. 5. This means that you cannot turn your settings up a lot, and the issue will become worse if you install complicated add-ons.

What add-ons do you have installed at present?

Jorgen

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:40 am
by rubenrd20@live.com
So far i have install KORD P3D V5 from fsdreamteam,i was testing the flight sim with that add-don but i can't make it to run smooth at all and that's the only add-on i have i haven't even think about install ultimate live traffic because i guess it will make it worse

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:45 am
by JorgenSA
What aircraft did you use for the test?

Try the default F-35 out of the default airport (KRND), and see if that is smoother.

Jorgen

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:59 pm
by rubenrd20@live.com
Yeah i try that already and is ah huge difference still not smooth as i would like but it’s way better than with the KORD add-on,so do you recomend me getting ah better CPU?

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 4:35 pm
by JorgenSA
The AMD specs for this CPU says it can be overclocked to 3.9 GHz, so you might want to try that first.

If the socket on your motherboard allows, and your budgets also allows, you could also to look for a faster CPU.

And if the budget is unlimited.... yes, maybe new system. ;-)

Jorgen

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 6:03 pm
by rubenrd20@live.com
I wish i have unlimited budget :):):),but that's not the case jeje,im just ah regular airline worker at the moment who's trying to the fly for an airline,flight school this days i super expensive,so back to CPU how can i overclocked,or i Can bought an better CPU i can afford that,does it need to be AMD CPU or can be Intl CPU?

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Sat Jul 11, 2020 5:52 am
by rubenrd20@live.com
I thought this problem was solved,wrong it happen again when i install again KORD from fsdreamteam

DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Sat Jul 11, 2020 7:18 am
by JorgenSA
It happens again when you install KORD by FSDreamTeam - then you have found the source of the error!

You'll need to talk to FSDreamTeam about that, it seems that airport is not v. 5 compatible, but they may have a way around that.

Jorgen

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Sat Jul 11, 2020 9:34 am
by Martyson
It happens again when you install KORD by FSDreamTeam - then you have found the source of the error!

You'll need to talk to FSDreamTeam about that, it seems that airport is not v. 5 compatible, but they may have a way around that.

Jorgen
FSDreamTeam KORDv2 is P3Dv5HF2 compatible.
Running ok on my setup.

Re: DXGI_ERROR_DRIVER_INTERNAL_ERROR on P3DV5H2

Posted: Sat Jul 11, 2020 10:09 am
by JorgenSA
Then why not on Ruben's setup?

Jorgen